FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Root LG G3s D724

269 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By foggydisaster, Senior Member on 22nd August 2014, 06:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th June 2015, 04:34 PM |#101  
boofman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sat2020

How can i root d724 with android 5.0.2 v 20 a?

I have a D724 Android 5.0.2 but on 20b..one click root doesn't work, but Kingroot does! The weird part is I also have SuperSu installed (when I was trying out the one click root) and it gave me an error that SU binary is not installed. However I do have root access using ES File and ViperAudio also works..

from what I know Kingroot only has temproot, but my root persists after reboot and battery pull..is there something I missed with Kingroot? Not that I'm complaining that I have root access, but just out of curiosity..

Sent from my LG-D724 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by zibit03

sir, can u help me plz.. i cant find any dll and tot files for my g3 beat d724, it started when i recieved a notif for a software upd8, after that, i downloaded and installed it.. after the installation it reboot then it got stogk at LG logo screen and in the upper left screen, it has a fastboot_init() appeared, then i searched what does it means then i found out that my device had been softbriked, hope sir u can help me... thanks in advance... .

Had a similar problem after auto OTA update while being rooted and having CWM in Kitkat..LG Mobile Tool fixed the issue and upgraded my D724 to Android 5.0.2, too!

Sent from my LG-D724 using Tapatalk
 
 
19th June 2015, 05:52 PM |#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
has anyone root thier d724 with lollipop v20b? thanks
20th June 2015, 04:27 PM |#103  
boofman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by themightyclown

has anyone root thier d724 with lollipop v20b? thanks

There's a method you can try, it's in the post just above yours..

Sent from my LG-D724 using Tapatalk
22nd June 2015, 12:43 AM |#104  
foggydisaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zibit03

sir, can u help me plz.. i cant find any dll and tot files for my g3 beat d724, it started when i recieved a notif for a software upd8, after that, i downloaded and installed it.. after the installation it reboot then it got stogk at LG logo screen and in the upper left screen, it has a fastboot_init() appeared, then i searched what does it means then i found out that my device had been softbriked, hope sir u can help me... thanks in advance... .

Hello, im sorry i reply late but i dont have a flash file for D724 (i dont even have the device lol) but after a 20 minute google i managed to find a BIN file. Though i'm not sure if it working or not. To download it you need an account and i dont want to create one myself. I think that by now your problem has been solved, but if not you can take a look at the file i found here --> http://mobilefileserver.com/category.aspx?get=38882
24th June 2015, 06:14 AM |#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Data Connection
my Beat only gets H every time i open mobile data. is it really only capable of getting H and not H+?
25th June 2015, 04:53 PM |#106  
boofman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeyLO

my Beat only gets H every time i open mobile data. is it really only capable of getting H and not H+?

Same here..or maybe they haven't really included an icon for H+? :: silly ::

Sent from my LG-D724 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes