Post Reply

Will there be a root method for Sprint G3?

OP sparkyanna

23rd July 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I am getting worried that there will not be a way to root my new phone. If this is the case, I will be forced to return it. I had a Motorola photon a few years ago, and that one couldn't be rooted, either. I am starting to panic, because XDA always seems to have root for everything before it is even for sale! Could someone let me know if there shall be root for this phone? Thanks a million!
23rd July 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #2  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 216
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Yes, it's actively being worked on

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Jocelyn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Smile Thanks!
Thanks so very much Jocelyn! I really appreciate that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jocelyn

Yes, it's actively being worked on

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank