FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Saving Contact by default on Google Account

21st August 2014, 12:33 PM |#1  
Marcovanbasten's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hi all,

I love my G3 but I find annoying that when I want to create a contact, by default it saves it on the smartphone.

Is there a way to have Google contact by default ?

Thanks.
 
 
21st August 2014, 03:57 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Pflugerville
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
When creating a new contact switch the tab at the top to your Gmail account and from there it will be set by default. At least that worked for me.
22nd August 2014, 12:11 PM |#3  
v0dKa.mL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
doesn´t work for me
22nd August 2014, 02:10 PM |#4  
Marcovanbasten's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Same, doesn't work for me.
Maybe is it the firmware version ? I am on 10g-EUR
22nd August 2014, 02:41 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Pflugerville
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Yeah I have the att g3 on 10d.
24th August 2014, 05:07 PM |#6  
dean_fx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /
Thanks Meter: 334
 
Donate to Me
More
This should probably be posted/moved in the Q&A area.
24th August 2014, 10:32 PM |#7  
Marcovanbasten's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dean_fx

This should probably be posted/moved in the Q&A area.

I posted it in QA but I think a modo moved it here...
25th August 2014, 03:33 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Definitely looking for something that can make this happen (xposed module)... Very annoying having to change it every time
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes