Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,109 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Service is disabled

Tip us?
 
deadlyheart4u
Old
#1  
deadlyheart4u's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Service is disabled

My Lg G3 D855 in India unlocked was working fine till last night when i checked the phone in morning it is showing service is disables, i put the sim in another phone all is fine, but its not working on my g3, the phone didn't drop or didn't had any single issues till yesterday, i tried other simcards and restarted multiple times, didn't helped. My phone is stump rooted.
Cheers,
Aditya Bhimrajka

CEO, SimTechnos.in
Web|Apps|Seo|Mobile
-----------------------------
 
crzygrmn
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 357
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winnipeg
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadlyheart4u View Post
My Lg G3 D855 in India unlocked was working fine till last night when i checked the phone in morning it is showing service is disables, i put the sim in another phone all is fine, but its not working on my g3, the phone didn't drop or didn't had any single issues till yesterday, i tried other simcards and restarted multiple times, didn't helped. My phone is stump rooted.
Did you check with your provider? Sounds like your phone was reported lost or stolen.
Is there a imei check website in india?


Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
 
deadlyheart4u
Old
#3  
deadlyheart4u's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
I have the box and the bill of the phone, so how can someone report the phone. moreover now i unrooted and did the factory reset still the same issue.
Cheers,
Aditya Bhimrajka

CEO, SimTechnos.in
Web|Apps|Seo|Mobile
-----------------------------
 
deadlyheart4u
Old
#4  
deadlyheart4u's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
I checked my IMei is showing Null
Cheers,
Aditya Bhimrajka

CEO, SimTechnos.in
Web|Apps|Seo|Mobile
-----------------------------
 
crzygrmn
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 357
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winnipeg
Sorry, didn't wanna offend you. Since you did reset already. Could be the radio / hardware issue.

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
 
deadlyheart4u
Old
#6  
deadlyheart4u's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
so taking it to service centre is a viable option then
Cheers,
Aditya Bhimrajka

CEO, SimTechnos.in
Web|Apps|Seo|Mobile
-----------------------------
 
deadlyheart4u
Old
#7  
deadlyheart4u's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
took it to them they cannot fix it
Cheers,
Aditya Bhimrajka

CEO, SimTechnos.in
Web|Apps|Seo|Mobile
-----------------------------

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more