Post Reply

[Q] Set auto-brightness by default on F400

OP epikvision

11th July 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Every time I reboot my G3, it starts off at 90%-100% brightness. I did tap the "Automatic Brightness" button during my session, but upon starting up the phone again, it returns to the near maximum brightness. How can I set automatic brightness as default? The rest of the other notification panel buttons are all ok though. Thanks.
11th July 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,563
 
5,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epikvision

Every time I reboot my G3, it starts off at 90%-100% brightness. I did tap the "Automatic Brightness" button during my session, but upon starting up the phone again, it returns to the near maximum brightness. How can I set automatic brightness as default? The rest of the other notification panel buttons are all ok though. Thanks.

Have a look at this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ghtnesspatcher
11th July 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

Have a look at this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ghtnesspatcher

Thanks, but the description says it "only restricts from brightness getting being decreased by the system and nothing else." My concern is having max brightness every time, though I would rather start up my phone at half or automatic brightness.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank