MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smart notice dpi problem

OP ant78

12th July 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 104
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?
12th July 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #2  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640 and did you stop the app in settings>apps>smartnotice>force close because otherwise the custom dpi won't work
12th July 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #3  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 104
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.
12th July 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #4  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.

the exact dpi is 534 try calculating it yourself 1440*2540 at 5.5 inch
12th July 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #5  
haris182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 44
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
12th July 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #6  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haris182

Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

thanks for backing me up with the 530 dpi


to the op did you fc the app after applying the new dpi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes