Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Smart notice dpi problem

12th July 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?
12th July 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #2  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 596
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640 and did you stop the app in settings>apps>smartnotice>force close because otherwise the custom dpi won't work
12th July 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #3  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.
12th July 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #4  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 596
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.

the exact dpi is 534 try calculating it yourself 1440*2540 at 5.5 inch
12th July 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #5  
haris182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 50
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
12th July 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #6  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 596
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haris182

Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

thanks for backing me up with the 530 dpi


to the op did you fc the app after applying the new dpi
16th February 2015, 06:58 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I changed my DPI to 530 and I can't get the smart notice to display correctly. I tried rebooting and force closing it, but so far nothing has worked. If I change the DPI back to 640, it works fine.
16th February 2015, 07:18 AM   |  #8  
YaDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 204
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

the exact dpi is 534 try calculating it yourself 1440*2540 at 5.5 inch

So? LG set wm.density to 640. Google used 560 for their nexus6. Where is your 530dpi god now?..
16th February 2015, 07:23 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Everything works using 530 DPI. The only thing that doesn't work or display properly is the Smart Notice.
16th February 2015, 12:33 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodfilledwatr

Everything works using 530 DPI. The only thing that doesn't work or display properly is the Smart Notice.

Use Google now ??.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes