Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] did something stupid need help

OP idanama

7th August 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Guys I have done something that I wish to know if it repairable because if not i destoryed my G3
I rooted my device and like an idiot did those steps:
got to the system folder and changed the premission to RW-W-W....
yes very stupid ineed no idea why i did it...
android does not load,after factory reset wipe cache,nothing ...the same recovery window with no hope...
please help me..i am dying
7th August 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #2  
elmalote's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by idanama

Guys I have done something that I wish to know if it repairable because if not i destoryed my G3
I rooted my device and like an idiot did those steps:
got to the system folder and changed the premission to RW-W-W....
yes very stupid ineed no idea why i did it...
android does not load,after factory reset wipe cache,nothing ...the same recovery window with no hope...
please help me..i am dying

Can you get into download mode?
If you can, you can flash a KDZ and it should work.
7th August 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
what is download mode exectly?
7th August 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hold power button and volumpe key down and home botton together to enter into download mode. After this you can connect your phone to pc and flash rom

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
7th August 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
and where do i get to the KDZ files?
sorry for being so noobish this is my first android device after long time using an iphone
7th August 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #6  
ymcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idanama

and where do i get to the KDZ files?
sorry for being so noobish this is my first android device after long time using an iphone

http://downloads.codefi.re/wolfgart/...=2785089<br />
Last edited by ymcc; 7th August 2014 at 06:22 PM.
7th August 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Dont worry your not the only one that did this, i did exacly that yesterday 😄


Seach this forum for the flash tool manuel and download the firmware for your phone version thats what i did to make my phone boot again
8th August 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
thanks alot guys!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes