FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Swiftkey and reduced DPI?

11th July 2014, 11:25 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
There are a few questions like this in other forums, but no answers, so I thought I would try again. Is there a way to get Swiftkey working at reduced DPI? All other keyboards seems to take it like a trooper but Swiftkey barfts.

EDIT: found my own answer, leaving here for posterity
http://support.swiftkey.net/forums/1...tly-custom-dpi
Last edited by GroovyGeek; 11th July 2014 at 11:27 PM.
 
 
28th August 2014, 04:12 AM |#2  
JCJ77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroovyGeek

There are a few questions like this in other forums, but no answers, so I thought I would try again. Is there a way to get Swiftkey working at reduced DPI? All other keyboards seems to take it like a trooper but Swiftkey barfts.

EDIT: found my own answer, leaving here for posterity
http://support.swiftkey.net/forums/1...tly-custom-dpi

Man...that sucks. Swiftkey is my go to keyboard! Is there a good alternative?
31st August 2014, 02:43 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
I have grown fond of the LG G3 keyboard. I didn't think I would at first.
31st August 2014, 09:19 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Well, don't know exactly what is your problem but I use SwiftKey and reduce dpi to540 without any problems...
3rd September 2014, 03:35 AM |#5  
TheStickMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I'm on 560 and it works fine. It worked fine on stock DPI too.

Uninstall it, clear market cache etc, download it again.
3rd September 2014, 05:58 AM |#6  
Jagdish84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Also running 560 over here and keyboards working fine as well...

Sent from my caseless LG G3, because I believe in myself
17th November 2014, 02:27 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Can u post the answer please?
Link is not available..
http://support.swiftkey.net/forums/1...tly-custom-dpi

I got the same problem on my honor 6.. reducing the dpi, swiftkey problems.
17th November 2014, 06:20 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
I've reduce dpi to 540 and use SwiftKey without any problem... Sometimes have a little lag changing from idle to visible but it's ok. Great keyboard...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes