Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 50,756 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't connect with ADB

Tip us?
 
Bad4ss
Old
#1  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
Default [Q] Can't connect with ADB

I can't seem to connect through adb. This is the first time I'm doing it on the G3.

I have rooted, and got USB Debgging switched on, but all I'm getting is this everytime:

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools>adb remount
adb server is out of date. killing...
could not read ok from ADB Server, error = 109
* failed to start daemon *
error:

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools>



Am I doing something wrong for the first time I'm connecting? I've checked on the phone when the PC is connected, it is on USB Charge only, the USB debugging menu option is greyed out and that's it.

Any know how to connect up correctly and how?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK
 
zi0m3k
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2010
Try to change from Charge Only to Send images (PTP)
 
Bad4ss
Old
(Last edited by Bad4ss; 9th July 2014 at 09:15 PM.)
#3  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by zi0m3k View Post
Try to change from Charge Only to Send images (PTP)

Tried that, now it says:


C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools>adb remount
adb server is out of date. killing...
ADB server didn't ACK
* failed to start daemon *
error:


C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools>adb shell
adb server is out of date. killing...
could not read ok from ADB Server, error = 109
* failed to start daemon *
error:



Seems to not work either?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK
 
Bad4ss
Old
#4  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
I haven't done anything special to the phone apart from rooting it, so I'm not sure why I can't adb to it.
How is everyone else getting adb to work?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK
 
Bad4ss
Old
#5  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
Anybody know how to connect up to adb reliably? I've only done what I've said in the above post?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK
 
galt
Old
#6  
galt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 684
Join Date: Jun 2005
I got it to work after I installed the LG g3 drivers on my PC twice.
 
Bad4ss
Old
#7  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by galt View Post
I got it to work after I installed the LG g3 drivers on my PC twice.
I tried installing the LG PC suite twice - then three times, each time it keeps failing to adb.

Do you have the drivers separately? If so can I have a copy please?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK
 
galt
Old
#8  
galt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 684
Join Date: Jun 2005
I'm pretty sure I used the ' LG G3 Drivers for Windows [Ver.3.11]' file downloaded from this site: http://www.mylgphones.com/download-a...s-and-mac.html

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Lennyuk
Old
#9  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1372
Posts: 5,645
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex, England

 
DONATE TO ME
Your error is a PC side error not a phone side error
I am some sort of dev and a writer for LandofDroid. I am also a member of HTC Elevate. Was a member of the now defunct "Team Villain" aka VillainRom.

Guide to Unroot LG G3 for OTA
Chromecast System UI Crash Fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2315688_1.gif

Device info:
 
Current: LG G3, Google LG Nexus 5, Chromecast, Acer C720 Chromebook
Retired: HTC One, Google LG Nexus 4, Google Asus Nexus 7 Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Galaxy S III, Advent Vega (Tablet), Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire HD, HTC Desire, HTC Hero

www.lennyuk.co.uk
Twitter | Google+
Like what I do? help me have a coffee<----- This is a link
 
Bad4ss
Old
#10  
Bad4ss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wolverhampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by galt View Post
I'm pretty sure I used the ' LG G3 Drivers for Windows [Ver.3.11]' file downloaded from this site: http://www.mylgphones.com/download-a...s-and-mac.html

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Should I uninstall the LG PC suite before I install the drivers then? Would that make it work better?
T-Mobile: G2 (Hero) - running Android 2.3.7 on the best ROM ever! Cronos Ginger X 2.4.0
http://www.cronosproject.org/index.p...=1981&pageNo=1

My Wife's Shop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg5PfsgM244
https://www.facebook.com/ZareeUK

Tags
adb, adb issues, adb problem, lg g3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes