Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can anyone tell me why I'm getting Emergency Remounts

OP sabret00the

7th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #11  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 371
 
1,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

Well I could just uninstall Xposed, but I actually really want to use the modules I'm using. Especially since I seem to be in a vast minority of users with such a problem.

Nope, not installing/uninstalling. I just get the reboots a few times a day.

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite
The Following User Says Thank You to suljo94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #12  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.
9th July 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #13  
Protagoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 38
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.
9th July 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #14  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protagoras

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.
9th July 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #15  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 371
 
1,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.

what worked on my old device(simular problem) is installing an old version of xposed the latest before the new ui started
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel, lg g3, lg-d855, rebooting, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes