Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,262 Members 49,852 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can anyone tell me why I'm getting Emergency Remounts

Tip us?
 
suljo94
Old
#11  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 597
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antwerpen
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
Well I could just uninstall Xposed, but I actually really want to use the modules I'm using. Especially since I seem to be in a vast minority of users with such a problem.

Nope, not installing/uninstalling. I just get the reboots a few times a day.
ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite
If I have Helped you, feel free to use the "THANKS" Button
The Following User Says Thank You to suljo94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sabret00the
Old
#12  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,898
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94 View Post
ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite
It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.
 
Protagoras
Old
#13  
Protagoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.
Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.
 
sabret00the
Old
#14  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,898
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protagoras View Post
Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.
I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.
 
suljo94
Old
#15  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 597
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antwerpen
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.
what worked on my old device(simular problem) is installing an old version of xposed the latest before the new ui started
If I have Helped you, feel free to use the "THANKS" Button
Tags
kernel, lg g3, lg-d855, rebooting, xposed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more