Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can anyone tell me why I'm getting Emergency Remounts

OP sabret00the

7th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #11  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

Well I could just uninstall Xposed, but I actually really want to use the modules I'm using. Especially since I seem to be in a vast minority of users with such a problem.

Nope, not installing/uninstalling. I just get the reboots a few times a day.

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite
The Following User Says Thank You to suljo94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #12  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 445
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.
9th July 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #13  
Protagoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 38
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.
9th July 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #14  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 445
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protagoras

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.
9th July 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #15  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.

what worked on my old device(simular problem) is installing an old version of xposed the latest before the new ui started
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel, lg g3, lg-d855, rebooting, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes