FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] Can anyone tell me why I'm getting Emergency Remounts

2,203 posts
Thanks Meter: 496
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th July 2014, 04:53 PM |#11  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 783
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

Well I could just uninstall Xposed, but I actually really want to use the modules I'm using. Especially since I seem to be in a vast minority of users with such a problem.

Nope, not installing/uninstalling. I just get the reboots a few times a day.

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite
The Following User Says Thank You to suljo94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th July 2014, 02:57 PM |#12  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

ow I thought you were in a rebootloop try uninstalling xposed completely and reinstalling it and then re-enebeling the modules one by one untill you find the culprite

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.
9th July 2014, 03:47 PM |#13  
Protagoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

It turns out it's just Xposed on its own. I uninstalled for 24 hours and no crashes. Reinstalled with no modules and started seeing crashes again. I'm unsure on how to fix this.

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.
9th July 2014, 07:06 PM |#14  
sabret00the's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protagoras

Yep, this seems like the kind of things Xposed would do. I've seen this kind of problems with it in the past on my Galaxy S4. So annoying that I uninstalled it. Haven't put it yet on my G3 but I might soon, because the G3 TweaksBox looks really nice.

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.
9th July 2014, 07:58 PM |#15  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 783
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the

I need to figure out how to circumvent it. My G3 is a pain with it.

what worked on my old device(simular problem) is installing an old version of xposed the latest before the new ui started
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel, lg g3, lg-d855, rebooting, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes