Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Titanium Backup

14th August 2014, 06:02 AM |#1  
valefour's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Never done this so i was just wondering, if i was to take out my old backup files from another phone and install them into my G3, would i be able to use those to restore apps and data using TB on my G3 or would they not be compatible coming from another phone?
 
 
14th August 2014, 07:11 AM |#2  
veronesi.n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piétrain
Thanks Meter: 29
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour

Never done this so i was just wondering, if i was to take out my old backup files from another phone and install them into my G3, would i be able to use those to restore apps and data using TB on my G3 or would they not be compatible coming from another phone?


App + data will be compatible...
System files won't...

I restored some of apps that were too long to configure, but I really suggest you to download fresh new apps from playstore etc.

New phone, new life, fresh new apps?
The Following User Says Thank You to veronesi.n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 07:20 AM |#3  
valefour's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by veronesi.n

App + data will be compatible...
System files won't...

I restored some of apps that were too long to configure, but I really suggest you to download fresh new apps from playstore etc.

New phone, new life, fresh new apps?

Sweet! Well, I'm really just going to restore a few apps and data that are no longer found in the store... Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank