Post Reply

[Q] Any way to change ringtone volume without unlocking ?

OP wyase9

18th July 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
This may seem a little petty, so apologies in advance.

A small niggle is that I have to go past the security screen (currently using knock code) to unlock the phone, and only then can I raise or lower the ringtone volume (I do this all the time when I am entering and leaving work premises).

On my previous 2 andoids, I could make changes on with the volume buttons even if the phone was locked or not.

Anyone else know of this small niggle and if there is a way to make life a tad more easy ?
18th July 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
5,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyase9

This may seem a little petty, so apologies in advance.

A small niggle is that I have to go past the security screen (currently using knock code) to unlock the phone, and only then can I raise or lower the ringtone volume (I do this all the time when I am entering and leaving work premises).

On my previous 2 andoids, I could make changes on with the volume buttons even if the phone was locked or not.

Anyone else know of this small niggle and if there is a way to make life a tad more easy ?

No don't think so only on notification
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank