Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,941 Members 38,711 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] tomtom

Tip us?
 
lefab192
Old
(Last edited by lefab192; 3rd September 2014 at 09:11 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Question [Q] tomtom

hi

I had a galaxy S3 and tomtom was working fine
i've just buy the G3, and now tomtom is not compatible :

it is not possible to download it from playstore
it seems that thew weeks ago it was possible to download it,but it was not working (display nothing because 2K screen)

do you know a way to bypass this, maybe with exposed, to make playstore think my phone is not a G3 and change screen resolution for tomtom ?

thanks
Fabien
(and sorry for my english )
 
mjb152
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 111
Join Date: Sep 2013
I tried with xposed and app settings, but still no go. if you work out a way to make it work, pls post back !
 
vak20
Old
#3  
vak20's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jan 2014
TomTom does not work on the g3, mailed to them and there is no update planned to get it to work,so i got my money back, switched to sygic and can navigate now really well
 
mjb152
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 111
Join Date: Sep 2013
Shame you can't get the same speed camera coverage on sygic though, that's what I wanted TomTom for
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes