Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] can i update the firmware on my rooted lg?

OP subwoffer13

22nd August 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #11  
Pollux King's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 17
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pispuso

v10b is indeed a battery drainer, and the phone was too hot doing nothing. v10g was better but kinda laggy. v10j seems to work great, its smoth, doesn't drain much battery and the heat is normal. For now is the best choice, the oly downside is that it comes with a lot of bloatware compared to my stock v10b that was pretty clean.

I have just flashed 10H and it started dowloading 103 bloat apps automatically i never had before, wil test this firmware for couple of days if it wont perform well then i will switch to 10J
22nd August 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pollux King

I have just flashed 10H and it started dowloading 103 bloat apps automatically i never had before, wil test this firmware for couple of days if it wont perform well then i will switch to 10J

Yeah, a lot of bloatware. I just froze most of them for now and will remove completely if I see no problems.
25th August 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #13  
subwoffer13's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bat Yam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
just updated via lg tool , and rooted again. thanks
25th August 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 65
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beylie

In that case, just do the Upgrade Repair Errors option in PC Suite. It'll flash the latest ROM for your IMEI, but you'll loose root. Just reroot afterwards.

I did this and i was getting "update error" plaaplaaplaa.. Now my device is bricked. I tried what PC Suite said "Take off battery and put again and connect with usb" but always when i open device it's goes do "updating firmware" but it's isn't doing anything. I was with rooted v10g rom (international 16gb D855). Let's see what service shops says.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank