What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Root and OTA question

10th November 2014, 05:48 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I am rooted, and only because I wanted to edit the build prop to tweak the setting to allow all apps in dual window. I have done nothing else, not even custom recovery or removed any bloat. <br />
<br />
I don't care of I lose root. <br />
<br />
Can I take the OTA with no issues, or do I have to return to stock?<br />
<br />
Also, does anyone know if the setting will change when I do update?<br />
<br />
Thanks!<br/>
 
 
10th November 2014, 07:42 AM |#2  
if4ct0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
If you're just rooted and not Bump'd, I'd suggest you do the "Repair device" thing from LG PC Suite to regain stock level and then take the OTA.
Not sure if you'll be allowed to take the OTA with your device state as rooted as that currently.
10th November 2014, 12:56 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks. I just used stump method, still did not unlock the bootloader.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes