OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Root and OTA question

10th November 2014, 05:48 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I am rooted, and only because I wanted to edit the build prop to tweak the setting to allow all apps in dual window. I have done nothing else, not even custom recovery or removed any bloat. <br />
<br />
I don't care of I lose root. <br />
<br />
Can I take the OTA with no issues, or do I have to return to stock?<br />
<br />
Also, does anyone know if the setting will change when I do update?<br />
<br />
Thanks!<br/>
10th November 2014, 07:42 AM |#2  
if4ct0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
If you're just rooted and not Bump'd, I'd suggest you do the "Repair device" thing from LG PC Suite to regain stock level and then take the OTA.
Not sure if you'll be allowed to take the OTA with your device state as rooted as that currently.
10th November 2014, 12:56 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks. I just used stump method, still did not unlock the bootloader.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes