Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Power button unresponsive

OP twinraven

10th September 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hi all,

My power button seemed to have become very unresponsive overnight. Not sure what happened.
When clicked, the screen would not react to either switching on or off. This would continue for sometime before it starts reacting again.
Only noticed this problem today.

The phone is rooted, but no tweaks or other things done.

I would appreciate any assistance and suggestions on this. Thank you!
10th September 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #2  
subwoffer13's Avatar
Member
Flag Bat Yam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Tap on screen unresponsive also?
10th September 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #3  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 271
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinraven

Hi all,

My power button seemed to have become very unresponsive overnight. Not sure what happened.
When clicked, the screen would not react to either switching on or off. This would continue for sometime before it starts reacting again.
Only noticed this problem today.

The phone is rooted, but no tweaks or other things done.

I would appreciate any assistance and suggestions on this. Thank you!

If it doesn't work itself out, try doing a hard reset on your phone if you can. (it may not work because you need to use the power button to do it) If its a software issue I'm sure re-flashing the firmware should fix it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank