FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[APP] LG G3 HOME 5x7 grid and smaller icon (Aug,20)

Thanks Meter: 884
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th August 2014, 08:04 AM |#31  
biustech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderio

updated to 10j, you can figure it out yourself, decompile my apk.. and finding the value that I changed

 
 
20th August 2014, 09:11 PM |#32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
dpi recommended settings
@spiderio What screen dpi are you running with this? i have mine lowered a bit but i dont want to break Camera app and phone dialer etc... Mine is at 540
21st August 2014, 02:17 AM |#33  
spiderio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 884
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnarvaez

@spiderio What screen dpi are you running with this? i have mine lowered a bit but i dont want to break Camera app and phone dialer etc... Mine is at 540

I'm using 560dpi... it's perfect..
can you give me a screenshot what 540dpi look's on G3
I never had a chance to test on 540
22nd August 2014, 10:11 AM |#34  
Rafael1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Hello,

I put your app but now I can't anymore see my default launcher. What should I do ?
22nd August 2014, 11:17 AM |#35  
Rafael1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Now it works but when I want to go back to stock with my saved file I can't find the launcher again...
27th August 2014, 12:51 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This didn't work for me on my ATT variant of g3. It just make the home option in settings crash
3rd September 2014, 09:13 AM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
please help me, I have problem when recompile LGHome.apk, "C:\apktool\LGHome\res\xml\default_workspace.xml:2 2: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'x' in package 'com.lge.launcher2.overlay " although i dont edit anything, sorry my bad english
5th October 2014, 07:54 PM |#38  
sheikhramnuj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the middle
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I'm currently on 380dpi but when i install the lg-kk-home5x6.zip i ended up in a bootloop.. What should i do to fix this? I'm using cloudyg3 1.3 rom. Thanks!

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bones420la





320dpi on a lg g2 running a g3 port. Works with no issues

Please can you teach me how to do it? because i always ended up in a bootloop. I'm using cloudyg3 with 380dpi. Thanks!
7th October 2014, 02:37 PM |#39  
idle0095's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Does this make the stock weather widget small? I can edit the home launcher with g3 tweaksbox and it makes the weather widget to small and cut off. Also edit size of widgets would be nice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lg home grid, lg home mod, lghome mod
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes