Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,785 Members 45,613 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to remove mcafee that preload in the G3

Tip us?
 
liorra3
Old
#1  
liorra3's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 550
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tel Aviv
Default how to remove mcafee that preload in the G3

i can stop and freez mini opera, but how to to remove mcafee from the device without root ?
SOLD: HTC Nexus One | HTC Desire HD | Galaxy Nexus | Nexus 4
ME: LG G2
KID 1: Nexus 7
KID 2: iPad 3 64GB

IOPanel Team
 
Lennyuk
Old
#2  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1417
Posts: 5,700
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex, England

 
DONATE TO ME
Without root, you can't. The best you can do is revoke it's administration rights in menu/settings/security

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
I am some sort of dev and a writer for LandofDroid. I am also a member of HTC Elevate. Was a member of the now defunct "Team Villain" aka VillainRom.

Guide to Unroot LG G3 for OTA
Chromecast System UI Crash Fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2315688_1.gif

Device info:
 
Current: LG G3, Google LG Nexus 5, Chromecast, Acer C720 Chromebook
Retired: HTC One, Google LG Nexus 4, Google Asus Nexus 7 Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Galaxy S III, Advent Vega (Tablet), Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire HD, HTC Desire, HTC Hero

www.lennyuk.co.uk
Twitter | Google+
Like what I do? help me have a coffee<----- This is a link
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lennyuk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Canard caché
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 173
Join Date: May 2010
Mini opera is a mess so u lose nothing
 
raf1978
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyuk View Post
Without root, you can't. The best you can do is revoke it's administration rights in menu/settings/security

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
And when the device is actually rooted ??? How to completely remove McAfee ???
Thanks
 
donjamal
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by raf1978 View Post
And when the device is actually rooted ??? How to completely remove McAfee ???
Thanks
Use a file explorer like root explorer, navigate to system/apps (I'm not 100 sure this is the correct folder) and just simply delete the apk. Reboot if you want and you're done. Or use an app manager like titanium backup and find the app and delete it.
DJ

Don't forget to press thanks if i helped.

You can also donate to me on the below link:
 
czechu01
Old
#6  
czechu01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 138
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by raf1978 View Post
And when the device is actually rooted ??? How to completely remove McAfee ???
Thanks
Uninstall it with titanium backup
The Following User Says Thank You to czechu01 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Infinito2.0
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by czechu01 View Post
Uninstall it with titanium backup
Thanks, that works !!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes