FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

Quick Remote App for Cyanogenmod 12 Nightly

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By ernestriderxx, Member on 8th March 2015, 06:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Credits @sefnap @RieGo, and @zzeneg.

Want Stock LG QuickRemote App back on your phone? Using Cyanogenmod 12 Nighly Build? This ones for you!


Tested on AT&T White LG G3 on Mar04 nightly build of Cyanogenmod 12


Steps:

1. Download file attached below. If one doesn't work, try the other.
2. Reboot to TWRP or Custom Recovery
3. Wipe Dalvik cache and Cache
4. Flash Zip file
5. Reboot
6. Enjoy.
Note that Files for the remote may take a while to load... Be Patient!


If issue arises run this app and reboot Here

Warning. I am not responsible for any problems that may arise. Note that you should always have a backup for anything you flash!
Attached Files
File Type: zip QuickRemoteAppFile G3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.75 MB, 1278 views)
File Type: zip QuickRemoteAppFile G3 v2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.75 MB, 2026 views)
Last edited by ernestriderxx; 8th March 2015 at 06:20 AM. Reason: Notes
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ernestriderxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th March 2015, 10:13 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wil this work on LG g3 d855? Or is it only for AT&T?
9th April 2015, 04:51 PM |#3  
drtung's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I flashed but there is no manufacturer to select
10th April 2015, 06:51 PM |#4  
Eeuwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtung

I flashed but there is no manufacturer to select

Please change your SELinux to 'permissive' and try again. You can use the app SELinux Mode Changer for that.

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd April 2015, 06:40 PM |#5  
Hgneto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Does it work on BlissPop?

Sent from my LG-D855
24th April 2015, 08:32 PM |#6  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hgneto

Does it work on BlissPop?

Sent from my LG-D855

Yup. Version 1 works fine
29th April 2015, 10:12 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Updated App?
Is this the updated lollipop version, so i can also control ACs and projectors?
30th April 2015, 01:44 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Version 1 is working fine on latest blisspop 3.2

---------- Post added at 06:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:08 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mg5000

Is this the updated lollipop version, so i can also control ACs and projectors?

There's no ACs and projectors in this version.
Last edited by next2devil; 30th April 2015 at 01:41 AM.
24th May 2015, 06:35 PM |#9  
TheHappyBuddhist's Avatar
Senior Member
Gotham
Thanks Meter: 265
 
More
Both versions are confirmed working on BlissPop 3.3... But I'm from India and I use Asianet set up box in my home... But its not available in both versions.. Its there in LG Stock ROMS.. I tried with other remotes,, but can't make it to work.. Can you please add the Asianet remote to the set up boxes list? Or any idea on how to?
Last edited by TheHappyBuddhist; 24th May 2015 at 08:20 PM.
24th May 2015, 08:34 PM |#10  
veronesi.n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piétrain
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHappyBuddhist

Both versions are confirmed working on BlissPop 3.3... But I'm from India and I use Asianet set up box in my home... But its not available in both versions.. Its there in LG Stock ROMS.. I tried with other remotes,, but can't make it to work.. Can you please add the Asianet remote to the set up boxes list? Or any idea on how to?

You can create your own remote by selecting "+" then "universal remote"

---------- Post added at 09:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eeuwe

Please change your SELinux to 'permissive' and try again. You can use the app SELinux Mode Changer for that.

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

SE Linux Mode Changer seems to have been removed from Playstore... at least in Belgium...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lgg3 mods, quick remote. cyanogenmod 12
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes