Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Root Nav Key changer

OP big70tom

21st August 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #1  
big70tom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exeter, CA 93221
Thanks Meter: 167
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Ok, I used the Root App SOFTKEY Z on my g2 and m8 to change my NavKeys....I don't have the nerve too try on this. Did any of you try it?
Last edited by big70tom; 21st August 2014 at 04:19 AM.
21st August 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #2  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom

Ok, I used the Root App SOFTKEY Z on my g2 and m8 to change my NavKeys....I don't have the nerve too try on this. Did any of you try it?

From the Play Store description:
-Especially not working on the LG G3 unless you are using a custom (AOSP) ROM.
21st August 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #3  
big70tom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exeter, CA 93221
Thanks Meter: 167
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Well there you go. So basically LG put some voodoo on this phone so RomToolbox,softkeys, and anything else is dysfunctional.
21st August 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,546
 
5,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom

Well there you go. So basically LG put some voodoo on this phone so RomToolbox,softkeys, and anything else is dysfunctional.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...pdate-t2804742

some here that work
22nd August 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Xstana, an xposed module, is working and you can choose custom image with donate version
22nd August 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #6  
big70tom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exeter, CA 93221
Thanks Meter: 167
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Your using exposed? With no recovery I worry I'll mess up Rom and have no recourse.,,,or is there something I don't know
22nd August 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,991
 
1,531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom

Your using exposed? With no recovery I worry I'll mess up Rom and have no recourse.,,,or is there something I don't know

You can use G3 TWEAKSBOX which is safe to use. There are plenty of navigation bar themes you can already use. Just read the FAQ in its thread.

The Following User Says Thank You to P_Toti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank