Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,957 Members 39,221 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root Nav Key changer

Tip us?
 
big70tom
Old
(Last edited by big70tom; 21st August 2014 at 04:19 AM.)
#1  
big70tom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Exeter, CA 93221
Ok, I used the Root App SOFTKEY Z on my g2 and m8 to change my NavKeys....I don't have the nerve too try on this. Did any of you try it?
 
KiNG OMaR
Old
#2  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,656
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom View Post
Ok, I used the Root App SOFTKEY Z on my g2 and m8 to change my NavKeys....I don't have the nerve too try on this. Did any of you try it?
From the Play Store description:
-Especially not working on the LG G3 unless you are using a custom (AOSP) ROM.
 
big70tom
Old
#3  
big70tom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Exeter, CA 93221
Well there you go. So basically LG put some voodoo on this phone so RomToolbox,softkeys, and anything else is dysfunctional.
 
jaythenut
Old
#4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,503
Posts: 5,131
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom View Post
Well there you go. So basically LG put some voodoo on this phone so RomToolbox,softkeys, and anything else is dysfunctional.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...pdate-t2804742

some here that work
 
Habaddon
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2009
Xstana, an xposed module, is working and you can choose custom image with donate version
 
big70tom
Old
#6  
big70tom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Exeter, CA 93221
Your using exposed? With no recovery I worry I'll mess up Rom and have no recourse.,,,or is there something I don't know
 
P_Toti
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,606
Posts: 1,479
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by big70tom View Post
Your using exposed? With no recovery I worry I'll mess up Rom and have no recourse.,,,or is there something I don't know
You can use G3 TWEAKSBOX which is safe to use. There are plenty of navigation bar themes you can already use. Just read the FAQ in its thread.

The Following User Says Thank You to P_Toti For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes