Post Reply

[GUIDE] How to make your own flashable zip ROMS for CWM/TWRP from kdz

OP k2wl

28th September 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
thanks for your replonse. but now another issue im having, when i zip it, the system img and boot img go inside the meta inf folder? or make a new folder containing the two img and the meta folder?
28th September 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,982
 
2,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daisuke1988

thanks for your replonse. but now another issue im having, when i zip it, the system img and boot img go inside the meta inf folder? or make a new folder containing the two img and the meta folder?

Quote:

boot.img
system.img
meta-inf

this should be your zip structure.
do not put imgs in meta-inf folder but put them with meta-inf folder.
28th September 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #23  
barqqlsky89's Avatar
Member
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2wl

if lg releases new update
then you can download the kdz and make a zip which can be flashed through cwm without loosing the recovery or unlocked bootloader status.

your back up will give you only the original version you have backed up not the new released version.

It is enough to flash only system and boot when I update rom? Or I need also flash other partitions like laf, modem, factory etc.?

BTW thanks for great tut.
28th September 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Okay, so i created a file like you stated, meta info, system.img, and boot.img. however in cwm it fails to install. im not sure what im doing wrong. I removed the cust.bin in the update script.
1st October 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
NVM figured out my mistake
Last edited by janejunx; 1st October 2014 at 07:49 PM. Reason: derp
2nd October 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Well I've tried multiple times and it fails, the last time I tried I got a status 6 error.... So, I'm asking for a copy of their own zip please??? Pretty please?? Lol my model is the T-Mobile D415

---------- Post added at 07:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 AM ----------

I'm also running cwr 6.0.5.0. Don't know if that makes a difference
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L90 General by ThreadRank