TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

ART rutime error

OP kprsnt

12th August 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 185
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi

Anyone has any idea about this error..

This morning I tried to use art runtime

after upgrading apps

I got this error

Unfortunatly com.android.systemui stopped working

I am on stock rom and not rooted

Last time it worked perfectly

but now its not working


Can anyone helps me on this issue..

Thanks in advance...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-27-17-41-51.png
Views:	89
Size:	86.7 KB
ID:	2894160  
13th August 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 43
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Post Rooted Before?
Have you themed the SystemUI.apk lately?
13th August 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 185
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell

Have you themed the SystemUI.apk lately?

Nope,


I didn't. Rooted my device..

I just installed some g3 apps like keyboard n camera
Its new one and I disable some startup apps..

Last time a week back art works fine
But now not working. ..
14th August 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 43
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Post Dalvik?
Can you still roll back to Dalvik and have the apk working?? Maybe the SystemIU.apk was corrupted while changing the .odex file to run with ART. You will have to find an Unmodified com.android.systemui.odex to run ART.
14th August 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 185
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell

Can you still roll back to Dalvik and have the apk working?? Maybe the SystemIU.apk was corrupted while changing the .odex file to run with ART. You will have to find an Unmodified com.android.systemui.odex to run ART.

yes..

I roll back to delvik

Now running on delvik

Yes I had that odex file..

But how to replace it..(not rooted yet)..???
14th August 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 43
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You are suppose to be rooted to replace the file
It is found under /system/priv-app.
It is below LGSysutemUI.apk or SystemUI or com.android.systemui (I don't know how your phone works since i don't have that variant)
14th August 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 185
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell

You are suppose to be rooted to replace the file
It is found under /system/priv-app.
It is below LGSysutemUI.apk or SystemUI or com.android.systemui (I don't know how your phone works since i don't have that variant)

Thanks for the d reply..

But I solved d problem

Its due to low storage.. (300+mb free in data)

I deleted some files in internal sd and changed it to art..

Now ART working...
14th August 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 43
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Maybe the SystemUI had problems displaying the Low internal Memory Notification

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes