Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,884 Members 52,491 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ART rutime error

Tip us?
 
kprsnt
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Default ART rutime error

Hi

Anyone has any idea about this error..

This morning I tried to use art runtime

after upgrading apps

I got this error

Unfortunatly com.android.systemui stopped working

I am on stock rom and not rooted

Last time it worked perfectly

but now its not working


Can anyone helps me on this issue..

Thanks in advance...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-27-17-41-51.png
Views:	84
Size:	86.7 KB
ID:	2894160  
 
ruzell
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Houston
Post Rooted Before?

Have you themed the SystemUI.apk lately?
 
kprsnt
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell View Post
Have you themed the SystemUI.apk lately?
Nope,


I didn't. Rooted my device..

I just installed some g3 apps like keyboard n camera
Its new one and I disable some startup apps..

Last time a week back art works fine
But now not working. ..
 
ruzell
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Houston
Post Dalvik?

Can you still roll back to Dalvik and have the apk working?? Maybe the SystemIU.apk was corrupted while changing the .odex file to run with ART. You will have to find an Unmodified com.android.systemui.odex to run ART.
 
kprsnt
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell View Post
Can you still roll back to Dalvik and have the apk working?? Maybe the SystemIU.apk was corrupted while changing the .odex file to run with ART. You will have to find an Unmodified com.android.systemui.odex to run ART.
yes..

I roll back to delvik

Now running on delvik

Yes I had that odex file..

But how to replace it..(not rooted yet)..???
 
ruzell
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Houston
You are suppose to be rooted to replace the file
It is found under /system/priv-app.
It is below LGSysutemUI.apk or SystemUI or com.android.systemui (I don't know how your phone works since i don't have that variant)
 
kprsnt
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruzell View Post
You are suppose to be rooted to replace the file
It is found under /system/priv-app.
It is below LGSysutemUI.apk or SystemUI or com.android.systemui (I don't know how your phone works since i don't have that variant)
Thanks for the d reply..

But I solved d problem

Its due to low storage.. (300+mb free in data)

I deleted some files in internal sd and changed it to art..

Now ART working...
 
ruzell
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Houston
Maybe the SystemUI had problems displaying the Low internal Memory Notification

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more