Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

[SOLVED] Bricked my D410, HEELP

OP mateus.sc

18th August 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #1  
mateus.sc's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I'VE BRICKED MY D410 BY LG HIDDEN MENU, WITH A FAKE FOTA TEST, THE DEVICE TURNS ON AND ONLY SHOWS:
FOTAFS_Open /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 0, No such file o
FOTAFS_Create /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 66, No such fil
FOTAFS_Close 0

I ALREADY HAVE FLASH STOCK ROM, BUT NOTHING CHANGES, AND WHEN I TRY TO HARD RESET, I SEE THE TEXT OF CONFIRMATION BUT WHEN I CONFIRM IT THE PHONE REBOOT IN THE SAME SCREEN. I dont know how to use fastboot

sorry i dont have a good camera for attach a pic
19th August 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #2  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc

I'VE BRICKED MY D410 BY LG HIDDEN MENU, WITH A FAKE FOTA TEST, THE DEVICE TURNS ON AND ONLY SHOWS:
FOTAFS_Open /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 0, No such file o
FOTAFS_Create /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 66, No such fil
FOTAFS_Close 0

I ALREADY HAVE FLASH STOCK ROM, BUT NOTHING CHANGES, AND WHEN I TRY TO HARD RESET, I SEE THE TEXT OF CONFIRMATION BUT WHEN I CONFIRM IT THE PHONE REBOOT IN THE SAME SCREEN. I dont know how to use fastboot

sorry i dont have a good camera for attach a pic

i can teach you fast boot. its quite simple
The Following User Says Thank You to demonslayer12349 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #3  
mateus.sc's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonslayer12349

i can teach you fast boot. its quite simple

oh thanks dude, i'm trying to solve this so hard
19th August 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #4  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc

oh thanks dude, i'm trying to solve this so hard

first things first. the drivers are set up right?
21st August 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #5  
mateus.sc's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonslayer12349

first things first. the drivers are set up right?

I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man
Last edited by mateus.sc; 21st August 2014 at 02:54 AM.
21st August 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #6  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc

I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man

no problrm
21st August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #7  
shinobisoft's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville, TN
Thanks Meter: 2,491
 
2,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc

I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man

Please edit your thread title and add "[SOLVED]" to the beginning of it.
The Following User Says Thank You to shinobisoft For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th September 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinobisoft

Please edit your thread title and add "[SOLVED]" to the beginning of it.

update: Found FIX

I have been following this thread:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...582142&page=29

which lead to this fix:http://lgviet.com/forum/threads/nucl...d-lg-g2.17498/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes