Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 40,766 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] Bricked my D410, HEELP

Tip us?
 
mateus.sc
Old
#1  
mateus.sc's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default [SOLVED] Bricked my D410, HEELP

I'VE BRICKED MY D410 BY LG HIDDEN MENU, WITH A FAKE FOTA TEST, THE DEVICE TURNS ON AND ONLY SHOWS:
FOTAFS_Open /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 0, No such file o
FOTAFS_Create /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 66, No such fil
FOTAFS_Close 0

I ALREADY HAVE FLASH STOCK ROM, BUT NOTHING CHANGES, AND WHEN I TRY TO HARD RESET, I SEE THE TEXT OF CONFIRMATION BUT WHEN I CONFIRM IT THE PHONE REBOOT IN THE SAME SCREEN. I dont know how to use fastboot

sorry i dont have a good camera for attach a pic
 
demonslayer12349
Old
#2  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc View Post
I'VE BRICKED MY D410 BY LG HIDDEN MENU, WITH A FAKE FOTA TEST, THE DEVICE TURNS ON AND ONLY SHOWS:
FOTAFS_Open /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 0, No such file o
FOTAFS_Create /cache/fota/log/FSUA_LOG_000.txt, 66, No such fil
FOTAFS_Close 0

I ALREADY HAVE FLASH STOCK ROM, BUT NOTHING CHANGES, AND WHEN I TRY TO HARD RESET, I SEE THE TEXT OF CONFIRMATION BUT WHEN I CONFIRM IT THE PHONE REBOOT IN THE SAME SCREEN. I dont know how to use fastboot

sorry i dont have a good camera for attach a pic
i can teach you fast boot. its quite simple
like what i do? buy me a Dew!
http://goo.gl/Z81WZM
The Following User Says Thank You to demonslayer12349 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mateus.sc
Old
#3  
mateus.sc's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonslayer12349 View Post
i can teach you fast boot. its quite simple
oh thanks dude, i'm trying to solve this so hard
 
demonslayer12349
Old
#4  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc View Post
oh thanks dude, i'm trying to solve this so hard
first things first. the drivers are set up right?
like what i do? buy me a Dew!
http://goo.gl/Z81WZM
 
mateus.sc
Old
(Last edited by mateus.sc; 21st August 2014 at 02:54 AM.)
#5  
mateus.sc's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonslayer12349 View Post
first things first. the drivers are set up right?
I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man
 
demonslayer12349
Old
#6  
demonslayer12349's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc View Post
I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man
no problrm
like what i do? buy me a Dew!
http://goo.gl/Z81WZM
 
shinobisoft
Old
#7  
shinobisoft's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,107
Posts: 2,284
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateus.sc View Post
I think that everything with the drivers are just fine.. but it doenst matter anymore, i used my 'warranty' today lol, and i just replaced with a new one.. thanks for your attention man
Please edit your thread title and add "[SOLVED]" to the beginning of it.

"The way is known to all but not all know it"
My Devices, Mods, ROMs, and Tools
 
Device: LG Optimus L90 LG-D415 ROOTED, Bootloader.UNLOCKED, TWRP 2.7.1.0, Stock KitKat 4.4.2
Device: LG Optimus L9 LG-P769 ROOTED, Bootloader.LOCKED, CWM 6.0.1.2 ( L9RecoveryInstaller ), Stock JellyBean 4.1.2
Device: LG Optimus T LG-P509 ROOTED, Bootloader.UNLOCKED, CWM 5.0.2.7 Touch, CM10
My Stuff
The Following User Says Thank You to shinobisoft For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
liumpen
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinobisoft View Post
Please edit your thread title and add "[SOLVED]" to the beginning of it.
update: Found FIX

I have been following this thread:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...582142&page=29

which lead to this fix:http://lgviet.com/forum/threads/nucl...d-lg-g2.17498/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more