FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Error "W7DS"

25th August 2014, 04:52 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,239
 
Donate to Me
More
use latest build from Quarx. he has added support for d410nh recently.
your device will get detected automatically during install.
w7 is a code name for lg l90
w7ds is dual sim variant.
 
 
25th August 2014, 05:57 AM |#12  
Poti125's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2wl

use latest build from Quarx. he has added support for d410nh recently.
your device will get detected automatically during install.
w7 is a code name for lg l90
w7ds is dual sim variant.

but my friend, by the time I'm installing I get an error "w7" and says that my device is "w7ds" and not install!
25th August 2014, 07:24 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,239
 
Donate to Me
More
you are using latest nightly???

are u flashed correct aboot.bin for your device for unlocking??

or

extract the zip
in META-INF/com/google/android/
open updater-script and change
Quote:

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "w7" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "w7" || abort("This package is for \"w7\" devices; this is a \"" + getprop("ro.product.device") + "\".");

to

Quote:

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "w7ds" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "w7ds" || abort("This package is for \"w7ds\" devices; this is a \"" + getprop("ro.product.device") + "\".");

The Following User Says Thank You to k2wl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 08:51 AM |#14  
Poti125's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2wl

you are using latest nightly???

are u flashed correct aboot.bin for your device for unlocking??

or

extract the zip
in META-INF/com/google/android/
open updater-script and change


to

thank you very much you helped me face very cool to be working now
25th August 2014, 05:17 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poti125

thank you very much you helped me face very cool to be working now

mark thread title as solved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes