FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Error "W7DS"

25th August 2014, 04:52 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,334
 
Donate to Me
More
use latest build from Quarx. he has added support for d410nh recently.
your device will get detected automatically during install.
w7 is a code name for lg l90
w7ds is dual sim variant.
 
 
25th August 2014, 05:57 AM |#12  
Poti125's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2wl

use latest build from Quarx. he has added support for d410nh recently.
your device will get detected automatically during install.
w7 is a code name for lg l90
w7ds is dual sim variant.

but my friend, by the time I'm installing I get an error "w7" and says that my device is "w7ds" and not install!
25th August 2014, 07:24 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,334
 
Donate to Me
More
you are using latest nightly???

are u flashed correct aboot.bin for your device for unlocking??

or

extract the zip
in META-INF/com/google/android/
open updater-script and change
Quote:

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "w7" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "w7" || abort("This package is for \"w7\" devices; this is a \"" + getprop("ro.product.device") + "\".");

to

Quote:

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "w7ds" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "w7ds" || abort("This package is for \"w7ds\" devices; this is a \"" + getprop("ro.product.device") + "\".");

The Following User Says Thank You to k2wl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 08:51 AM |#14  
Poti125's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2wl

you are using latest nightly???

are u flashed correct aboot.bin for your device for unlocking??

or

extract the zip
in META-INF/com/google/android/
open updater-script and change


to

thank you very much you helped me face very cool to be working now
25th August 2014, 05:17 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,334
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poti125

thank you very much you helped me face very cool to be working now

mark thread title as solved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes