Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 48,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HOW TO Change Default DIALER? (to custom)

Tip us?
 
buhayalezard
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default HOW TO Change Default DIALER? (to custom)

I've downloaded several dialer and reset the defaults in the app setting.. but when i dial a number, only the phone,pinger,skype are my option not the custom dialer that i've install like rocketdial,dialapp, etc... not of them are showing...

Is there a way to make any custom dialer be my default dialer?
 
buhayalezard
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Bump? Nobody? I'm rooted, anyway to do something about this?
 
Ilxaot
Old
#3  
Ilxaot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 580
Posts: 1,115
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Parrish
If you just remove the default dialer you'll lose cell connection altogether. Don't do it.

Also, it had only been an hour since you'd posted, expect the most replies at night and in the mid afternoon (:
Take a moment to read this.
Romans 1:22 ~ Professing to be wise, they in turn became fools.
Humility is not thinking less of yourself, it is thinking of yourself less.
Veritas Aequitas

My Google+
A glad member of the Anti-Apple regime ^-^
 
buhayalezard
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilxaot View Post
If you just remove the default dialer you'll lose cell connection altogether. Don't do it.

Also, it had only been an hour since you'd posted, expect the most replies at night and in the mid afternoon (:
Ill be waiting thanks..hopefully its possible
 
buhayalezard
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Bump so nobody i guess?
 
Ilxaot
Old
#6  
Ilxaot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 580
Posts: 1,115
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Parrish
It's not possible lol.
Take a moment to read this.
Romans 1:22 ~ Professing to be wise, they in turn became fools.
Humility is not thinking less of yourself, it is thinking of yourself less.
Veritas Aequitas

My Google+
A glad member of the Anti-Apple regime ^-^
 
buhayalezard
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilxaot View Post
It's not possible lol.
I thought so
 
razoract
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilxaot View Post
It's not possible lol.
If you only freeze the phone app, wouldn't it work?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes