FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SOLVED] Bricked! Won't Turn On!

1,038 posts
Thanks Meter: 518
 
By LaDY Vengeance, Senior Member on 12th July 2014, 07:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Like an idiot, I tried using the unlock tool for the D410 from new process for install recovery UNLOCK BOOTLOADER. I should have known better but curiosity got the best of me.

Someone help me....please? This is so bad....
 
 
12th July 2014, 11:04 PM |#2  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Can a moderator close this? I replaced my phone with the warranty so it's all good.

Sent from my LG-D415 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th July 2014, 01:11 AM |#3  
shinobisoft's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville, TN
Thanks Meter: 3,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaDY Vengeance

Can a moderator close this? I replaced my phone with the warranty so it's all good.

Sent from my LG-D415 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Use the report post button on your first post.
Also include solved in the thread title.

Sent from my LG-D415 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to shinobisoft For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shinobisoft Ad-Free
15th July 2014, 07:16 PM |#4  
gdjindal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chandigarh - Punjab (India)
Thanks Meter: 467
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaDY Vengeance

Like an idiot, I tried using the unlock tool for the D410 from new process for install recovery UNLOCK BOOTLOADER. I should have known better but curiosity got the best of me.

Someone help me....please? This is so bad....

Hey Vengeance, I think you should report this to the author of this thread and ask him to solve the issue. Because same thing could happen to somebody else who use this guide.
The Following User Says Thank You to gdjindal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gdjindal Ad-Free
15th July 2014, 08:58 PM |#5  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdjindal

Hey Vengeance, I think you should report this to the author of this thread and ask him to solve the issue. Because same thing could happen to somebody else who use this guide.

I took your advice and sent the OP a PM. You know what's weird? He only has one post on XDA and it's that thread! Aren't noobies supposed to post like ten times or something before being able to post a thread?

Sent from my LG-D415 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LaDY Vengeance For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LaDY Vengeance Ad-Free
15th July 2014, 11:30 PM |#6  
shinobisoft's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville, TN
Thanks Meter: 3,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaDY Vengeance

I took your advice and sent the OP a PM. You know what's weird? He only has one post on XDA and it's that thread! Aren't noobies supposed to post like ten times or something before being able to post a thread?

Sent from my LG-D415 using Tapatalk

No. Noobs are supposed to have 10 posts before they can post in development sections. Anyone, no matter how many posts, can create a new thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to shinobisoft For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shinobisoft Ad-Free
16th July 2014, 12:49 AM |#7  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinobisoft

No. Noobs are supposed to have 10 posts before they can post in development sections. Anyone, no matter how many posts, can create a new thread.

Ah,OK...thanks for clearing that up!

Sent from my LG-D415 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes