Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Discovery][★ 4.4.2 ★] ROM for Micromax A116

OP hyperion70

20th December 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #1291  
vsvipul555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dharamshala
Thanks Meter: 22
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
@hyperion70 can u or someone else please make a separate thread for the Acer kitkat Rom.. It'll help a lot..
Thanks..
20th December 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #1292  
Junior Member
Flag Agra
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Thumbs up Acer KitKat Rom for mmx a116/QMobile A600 Myphone a919i fly iq451
Quote:
Originally Posted by vsvipul555

@hyperion70 can u or someone else please make a separate thread for the Acer kitkat Rom.. It'll help a lot..
Thanks..

Muzitechs.blogspot.com
Here is the thread for Acer Kitkaf Rom for micromax a116/QMobile a600 myphone a919i
Hit thanks if you like this Blog
Last edited by MuzzamilIhsan; 20th December 2014 at 06:56 PM. Reason: no reason
The Following User Says Thank You to MuzzamilIhsan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #1293  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo.riv

There are two type of ACER rome
1) Acer KK 1G marking systems should be 1gig
2) Acer KK stock Stock Partitioning systems


Partitioning + memory + 451

Thanks bro, i tried the memory partition thing it and it worked for me, no more low memory messages
Yesterday, 08:10 AM   |  #1294  
Andy1911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pune
Thanks Meter: 242
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobZik

I have flashed kash kernel by changing the ramdisk but it got stuck at boot logo.... any advise?

Kash Kernel is For NoW Jelly Bean modded... Kitkat Rom Requires Kernel without modules.. though kashifmin has a built kernel with official kitkat support for cm11, he isw not going to leak it on xda for now.. if you are interested, download cm11 nxt gen v0.1 zip and change the ramdisk from boot.img of that rom

Regards
Andy

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:34 PM ----------

Vodafone Sim Card Issue... What is the Perfect Sollution?
The Following User Says Thank You to Andy1911 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 12:52 PM   |  #1295  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy1911

Kash Kernel is For NoW Jelly Bean modded... Kitkat Rom Requires Kernel without modules.. though kashifmin has a built kernel with official kitkat support for cm11, he isw not going to leak it on xda for now.. if you are interested, download cm11 nxt gen v0.1 zip and change the ramdisk from boot.img of that rom

Regards
Andy

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:34 PM ----------

Vodafone Sim Card Issue... What is the Perfect Sollution?

Hi,
Thank you, by using the new CM11 v0.1 boot.img, the rom has finally booted up. Too bad for me because I wanted the d2w and s2w features... Anyway, I am more than happy to use kash kernel.
Yesterday, 01:16 PM   |  #1296  
Andy1911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pune
Thanks Meter: 242
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobZik

Hi,
Thank you, by using the new CM11 v0.1 boot.img, the rom has finally booted up. Too bad for me because I wanted the d2w and s2w features... Anyway, I am more than happy to use kash kernel.

Sorry bro, it is not atall kash kernel... i mean it dows not have all the features of kash kernel...... but still as it is from the same source as The OP has used, So, wait for KAsh bro to release his kernel..... A LEGEND RELEASE!

Regards
Andy
Yesterday, 01:42 PM   |  #1297  
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen
Thanks Meter: 750
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy1911

Sorry bro, it is not atall kash kernel... i mean it dows not have all the features of kash kernel...... but still as it is from the same source as The OP has used, So, wait for KAsh bro to release his kernel..... A LEGEND RELEASE!

Regards
Andy

Which kernel are you waiting for ? He isn't working on any kernel ( 3.4.5 or 3.4.67 ).
Yesterday, 04:19 PM   |  #1298  
G.Ashwinkumar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hosur
Thanks Meter: 114
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cod3AlchemisT

Download MobileUncle tools from play store, select update recovery and then select desired recovery.

Sent from my Micromax A116i.

Nope its in a zip file right when i flash it it seems nothing just happens it reboots into philz recovery but when i use mobile uncle tools a few coloured lines appear in the centre of screen until i factory reset and flash a new rom.
Yesterday, 07:49 PM   |  #1299  
HatRiGt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How could i select ringtone other dan default sounds .. There is no option to set ringtones from file manager in Settings .. It only shows default sounds ...
Yesterday, 09:25 PM   |  #1300  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HatRiGt

How could i select ringtone other dan default sounds .. There is no option to set ringtones from file manager in Settings .. It only shows default sounds ...

You have to set it through a music app or ES File browser

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes