Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,988 Members 45,251 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Micromax Unite 4.4.2 ROM. CAN THIS BE PORTED TO A116

Tip us?
 
eagledipesh
Old
#1  
eagledipesh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 498
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Question [Q] Micromax Unite 4.4.2 ROM. CAN THIS BE PORTED TO A116

Hello ppl,

I was wondering if this is possible, can this 4.4.2 rom for micromax unite 106 be ported to our A116 HD handset?

http://www.samsunggalaxytalk.com/and...phone-rio-lite

Thanks you
Press thanks if i have helped you.

Micromax A116 HD - Stock ROM
> Please sign petition here
> Please request for Micromax A116 device thread

LG Optimus One P500 - CM 10.1 ROM

TWITTER | FACEBOOK | eagledipesh@gmail.com | dipesh.parmar@outlook.com
 
digyvijaykumar123
Old
#2  
digyvijaykumar123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 295
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Koderma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagledipesh View Post
Hello ppl,

I was wondering if this is possible, can this 4.4.2 rom for micromax unite 106 be ported to our A116 HD handset?

http://www.samsunggalaxytalk.com/and...phone-rio-lite

Thanks you
ANSWER-
In Simple way- NO
In complex way- We cannot port any kitkat Rom except CM11(wiko) without Pure Kitkat Kernel compiled from latest Kitkat sources(which haven't released by any OEM's right now.So NO.

MTK STUFF:-KITKAT ROMS:::::::::::::JELLY BEANS:::::::::::::GUIDES:::::::::::::TOOLS&UTILITY:::::::::::::MY X CONCEPT
Devices:-
Current :- Xiaomi Mi3
Previous :- MMx C2+
 
eagledipesh
Old
#3  
eagledipesh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 498
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by digyvijaykumar123 View Post
ANSWER-
In Simple way- NO
In complex way- We cannot port any kitkat Rom except CM11(wiko) without Pure Kitkat Kernel compiled from latest Kitkat sources(which haven't released by any OEM's right now.So NO.
Thanks.... Where I am coming from is getting the engineering mode and ygps working. I tried mtk apps from this rom in cm but no luck. Why is engineering mode not working in cm, any clue.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Free mobile app
Press thanks if i have helped you.

Micromax A116 HD - Stock ROM
> Please sign petition here
> Please request for Micromax A116 device thread

LG Optimus One P500 - CM 10.1 ROM

TWITTER | FACEBOOK | eagledipesh@gmail.com | dipesh.parmar@outlook.com
 
jayadu
Old
(Last edited by jayadu; 28th June 2014 at 02:32 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagledipesh View Post
Thanks.... Where I am coming from is getting the engineering mode and ygps working. I tried mtk apps from this rom in cm but no luck. Why is engineering mode not working in cm, any clue.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Free mobile app
It's coz engineering mode is a part of 4.2 rom Nd as we don't hav full sources it doesn't work on 4.4 rom
And also this s not the ri8 place to post questions so keep a note of it

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
eagledipesh
Old
#5  
eagledipesh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 498
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Kitkat ROM available for Micromax A350 : http://support.moulnisky.com/index.p...re%20Versions/
And A106 : http://support.moulnisky.com/index.p...re%20Versions/

Sadly there is no update for MTK6589 chipset
Update for almost 10 handset is available as of 29th june
Press thanks if i have helped you.

Micromax A116 HD - Stock ROM
> Please sign petition here
> Please request for Micromax A116 device thread

LG Optimus One P500 - CM 10.1 ROM

TWITTER | FACEBOOK | eagledipesh@gmail.com | dipesh.parmar@outlook.com
Tags
4.4.2, kitkat, micromax, unite 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes