Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,888 Members 36,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] when i try to flash my canvas hd by xperia z2 rom its show error

Tip us?
 
akki_hearts
Old
(Last edited by akki_hearts; 10th July 2014 at 07:53 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2013
Cool [Q] when i try to flash my canvas hd by xperia z2 rom its show error

when i try to install xperia z2 rom and dodge rom on my phone it show me error which u can see in i try many rom's but this happen only on this rom . that all roms are based on 4.4.2 kitkat based
(dodge ,colosus and xperia z2 ) and what orhers rom i installed are color rom , miui , and mere rom that are based on 4.2.2 jellybean based this rom working fine,... please help me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014709142451.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	261.6 KB
ID:	2841746  
 
Milandas01
Old
#2  
Milandas01's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 85
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Malda
follow Devs method they really helps you

press thanks button if i helped you
 
vsvipul555
Old
#3  
vsvipul555's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Dharamshala
Quote:
Originally Posted by akki_hearts View Post
when i try to install xperia z2 rom and dodge rom on my phone it show me error which u can see in i try many rom's but this happen only on this rom . that all roms are based on 4.4.2 kitkat based
(dodge ,colosus and xperia z2 ) and what orhers rom i installed are color rom , miui , and mere rom that are based on 4.2.2 jellybean based this rom working fine,... please help me
Bro, try updating cwm to latest version and also, redownload the roms. It will surely work. Also, tye roms which u mentioned don't run kitkat but are visually similar to kitkat. They also are based on stock jellybean.

Hit thanks if i helped u...

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Nokia 1100 >> Nokia N91 >> Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 >> Micromax Canvas HD A116

ROM: Discovery ROM Kitkat 4.4.2
Rooted: Yes (Superuser)
Xposed Framework: Installed, with GravityBox
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0 Touch
Launcher: Nova Launcher Prime

Hit The Thanks Button If I Helped You
 
zeu55
Old
#4  
zeu55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 215
Join Date: Dec 2010
The Rom zip file is bad.. its corrupted... just downoad and check whether u can oper it using winzip.. if u can then flash the zip..
 
revolutionyzer
Old
#5  
revolutionyzer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: mysore
If you are getting status 7 error then its because of older version of recovery. Update your recovery and then flash the ROM s.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes