FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [MIUI v5] [4.3.24] Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q

4th April 2014, 02:22 AM |#31  
supersapien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Terra
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rxlord

Scaling down ui maybe?

Sent from my A110Q using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added 4th April 2014 at 12:38 AM ---------- Previous post was 3rd April 2014 at 11:49 PM ----------

Dude changing DPI also fixes the issue
Plz fix

Sent from my A110Q using xda app-developers app

Changing DPI fixes which issue??

If you want to change DPI, you can edit the build.prop in root/system and add the following line.
Code:
ro.sf.lcd_density=200
If you want to change DPI of specific apps, then install Xposed framework and activate it.
First update to 4.3.28, then apply Patch 1 (See post #3).
Then install the App settings Xposed module and activate it. Reboot phone.
Go to App settings, choose your favorite app and then change DPI, save.

If you want to remove the gray gap between status bar and About phone title, then change DPI of the settings app.

If you want to increase the number of toggles in the status bar, then change the DPI of systemUI.apk

Note that changing system wide DPI is not recommended. The default DPI of Canvas 2 Plus is 240.
Last edited by supersapien; 4th April 2014 at 04:38 AM.
 
 
6th April 2014, 09:28 AM |#32  
Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
So u just basically made a patch that removes staz2z's name and adds your name in info

Sent from my A110Q using xda app-developers app
6th April 2014, 07:00 PM |#33  
supersapien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Terra
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rxlord

So u just basically made a patch that removes staz2z's name and adds your name in info

Sent from my A110Q using xda app-developers app

Not just that. I optimized some images to support changes in dpi. Removed miui video player.
@rxlord I know this is NOT the best rom or the most perfect port, but I suggest that you look over minor glitches and enjoy using your phone.

Just my suggestion, try stock ROM + xposed framework + gravity box and other modules. You can customize your phone the way you like.
Last edited by supersapien; 6th April 2014 at 07:40 PM.
6th January 2015, 02:28 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
while i am updating it shows no signature found and instalation aborted pls help ?
31st January 2015, 12:21 PM |#35  
archz2's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I want to take backup of MIUI notes app using titanium backup then reformat my phone with another ROM installed. Is it safe to do that? I am running this rom only
17th February 2015, 10:10 AM |#36  
Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Bro.... Dis rom is amazing.... Bt d only huge prob is dat wen v clear the recent apps..... D app does nt show notifications.....
17th February 2015, 11:43 AM |#37  
supersapien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Terra
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by u_knw_who

Bro.... Dis rom is amazing.... Bt d only huge prob is dat wen v clear the recent apps..... D app does nt show notifications.....

The app will restart soon and then you'll get notifications. It is advised you lock frequently used apps in the recents panel.
17th February 2015, 11:44 AM |#38  
supersapien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Terra
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by archz2

I want to take backup of MIUI notes app using titanium backup then reformat my phone with another ROM installed. Is it safe to do that? I am running this rom only

I don't see any harm in trying that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
miui, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes