Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,586 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kitkat has arrived

Tip us?
 
arnab.techcool
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kolkata
Post Regarding Kitkat installation on Micromax Canvas 2 Plus

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhimanyu bajaj View Post
Full of bugs.. not for daily use
but can I install its custom v3 rom ? is it also contains bugs?
 
abhimanyu bajaj
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 298
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnab.techcool View Post
but can I install its custom v3 rom ? is it also contains bugs?
The V3 rom is not custom... it is stock rom... i personally prefer V1 but it's up to you which one to use... V3 doesnt have bugs (minor ones maybe) and can flashed for daily use
Press the thanks button if i helped you

Devices:

Current: Intex Cloud FX (FirefoxOS) | Intex Aqua T2
Previous: Motorola Defy+ | Micromax A110Q | Rockchip Tablet
 
irfanjunaid
Old
#13  
irfanjunaid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 94
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Karur

 
DONATE TO ME
Kitkat is available only for mt6592... Others have to wait...
My Works

DOMO

I am the first dev to post a working custom guide for DOMO slate X3D-SE tablet

Developer of MIUI V5 for Xolo Q900

Q900 stock ROM MIUI for Q900
 
hariraj96
Old
#14  
hariraj96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 408
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: C0!MBAT0RE
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/06...e-coming-days/


kitkat 4 mtk 6589 coming !!! not long till it is ported....
 
shanth_shanth
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: pondicherry
Awaiting for Kitkat port ....
 
sharan565
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hyderabad
Default unofficial kilkat

Quote:
Originally Posted by arnab.techcool View Post
Hi All

I am new to this forum . I bought Micromax Canvas 2 Plus few months ago.Now my question is Can I upgrade my ROM to KITKAT? If I can then if could anyone guide me through the process then it would be very helpful.



Plzz HELP!!!!!!

use this one unofficial kilkat CyanogenMod 11

http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...cm-11-t2700356
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more