Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 51,834 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kitkat has arrived

Tip us?
 
nsekar560808
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mumbai
Default Kitkat has arrived

http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news...rs-6999-528934
Kitkat officially from micromax is here
according to the rumors it will be based on mt6582
but i have faith in the devs that they will port it our our devices
:g ood::goo d:
The Following User Says Thank You to nsekar560808 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sn0wbr33z3
Old
#2  
sn0wbr33z3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsekar560808 View Post
http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news...rs-6999-528934
Kitkat officially from micromax is here
according to the rumors it will be based on mt6582
but i have faith in the devs that they will port it our our devices
:g ood::goo d:
our device is mt6589
YOUR THANKS IS MY MOTIVATION
 
J@�
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default The link

It says that the processor is a 1.3 ghz quad core I think that is the mt6589t
 
abhimanyu bajaj
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 298
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by J@� View Post
It says that the processor is a 1.3 ghz quad core I think that is the mt6589t
mt6589t is 1.5 i think
Press the thanks button if i helped you

Devices:

Current: Intex Cloud FX (FirefoxOS)
Previous: Motorola Defy+ | Micromax A110Q
 
digyvijaykumar123
Old
#5  
digyvijaykumar123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,202
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Koderma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsekar560808 View Post
http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news...rs-6999-528934
Kitkat officially from micromax is here
according to the rumors it will be based on mt6582
but i have faith in the devs that they will port it our our devices
:g ood::goo d:
Quote:
Originally Posted by sn0wbr33z3 View Post
our device is mt6589
Quote:
Originally Posted by J@� View Post
It says that the processor is a 1.3 ghz quad core I think that is the mt6589t
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhimanyu bajaj View Post
mt6589t is 1.5 i think
Calm down guys.This is fourth official Kitkat to mediatek.First was lenevo,second elephone and third was zoppo.But we were unable to port any of these.Why?I dont know.....the only reason i see that there is lack of modules folder under lib directory which helps rom to boot.When the firmware of Mmx a106 will be available then i will surely check.

MTK STUFF:-KITKAT ROMS:::::::::::::JELLY BEANS:::::::::::::GUIDES:::::::::::::TOOLS&UTILITY:::::::::::::MY X CONCEPT
Devices:-
Current :- Xiaomi Mi3
Previous :- MMx C2+
 
CODE_WORKX
Old
#6  
CODE_WORKX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 428
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Ahmedabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by digyvijaykumar123 View Post
Calm down guys.This is fourth official Kitkat to mediatek.First was lenevo,second elephone and third was zoppo.But we were unable to port any of these.Why?I dont know.....the only reason i see that there is lack of modules folder under lib directory which helps rom to boot.When the firmware of Mmx a106 will be available then i will surely check.
firmware still not available......checked on moulnisky
 
arnab.techcool
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kolkata
Post Regarding Kitkat installation on Micromax Canvas 2 Plus

Hi All

I am new to this forum . I bought Micromax Canvas 2 Plus few months ago.Now my question is Can I upgrade my ROM to KITKAT? If I can then if could anyone guide me through the process then it would be very helpful.



Plzz HELP!!!!!!
 
abhimanyu bajaj
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 298
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnab.techcool View Post
Hi All

I am new to this forum . I bought Micromax Canvas 2 Plus few months ago.Now my question is Can I upgrade my ROM to KITKAT? If I can then if could anyone guide me through the process then it would be very helpful.



Plzz HELP!!!!!!

Stock or custom rom?
Press the thanks button if i helped you

Devices:

Current: Intex Cloud FX (FirefoxOS)
Previous: Motorola Defy+ | Micromax A110Q
 
nsekar560808
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mumbai
Thumbs up KITKAT

Quote:
Originally Posted by arnab.techcool View Post
Hi All

I am new to this forum . I bought Micromax Canvas 2 Plus few months ago.Now my question is Can I upgrade my ROM to KITKAT? If I can then if could anyone guide me through the process then it would be very helpful.



Plzz HELP!!!!!!
You can install the unofficial ports of cm11 or aokp or omni
all of them are kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to nsekar560808 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abhimanyu bajaj
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 298
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsekar560808 View Post
You can install the unofficial ports of cm11 or aokp or omni
all of them are kitkat
Full of bugs.. not for daily use
Press the thanks button if i helped you

Devices:

Current: Intex Cloud FX (FirefoxOS)
Previous: Motorola Defy+ | Micromax A110Q

The Following User Says Thank You to abhimanyu bajaj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes