Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

overclock

OP Aaryana

10th April 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 41
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Mediatek Cips don't support over clocking. They have some limiter sort but it can be overlooked with hardware modifications!
Samsung phones uses Qualcomm chips which has overclocking functionality! If you use app or kereel to OC the CUP tries to get peak OC but won't and get heat ups quickly.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #12  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
thats sad

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
13th April 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jukel Rakesh

Mediatek Cips don't support over clocking. They have some limiter sort but it can be overlooked with hardware modifications!
Samsung phones uses Qualcomm chips which has overclocking functionality! If you use app or kereel to OC the CUP tries to get peak OC but won't and get heat ups quickly.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for this knowledge. Will keep this in mind.
30th April 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
nice work..
1st May 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrajendranath

nice work..

you dont post such **** to get past the 10post barrier :|
press the thanks button
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes