Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Not able to root my Micromax Canvas 2 plus v 4.2.1

OP Happsdon

4th September 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
I have tried every method suggested on internet but have been unsuccessfull in rooting my phone.. Please help me..
Android version 4.2.1
Custom build version S9086B_MP_F2F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_16_flasher_user
Build number ALPS.JB2.MP.V1.2
Kernel version 3.4.5


Please help me root my phone..
4th September 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happsdon

I have tried every method suggested on internet but have been unsuccessfull in rooting my phone.. Please help me..
Android version 4.2.1
Custom build version S9086B_MP_F2F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_16_flasher_user
Build number ALPS.JB2.MP.V1.2
Kernel version 3.4.5


Please help me root my phone..

did you try framaroot?
4th September 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhimanyu bajaj

did you try framaroot?

Farmaroot also not working...
4th September 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happsdon

Farmaroot also not working...

flash stock rom v1 then use framaroot
8th September 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #5  
archz2's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Post a screenshot of what exactly happens when you use Framaroot.

Screenshot can be taken by pressing the power button and the volume button together.

@ abhimanyu how can he flash a ROM when his phone is not rooted? :S
Last edited by archz2; 8th September 2014 at 03:34 AM.
8th September 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag TRIVANDRUM
Thanks Meter: 12
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile
@archz2 ..... he can flash stock ROM by using sp flash tool..... root not necessary...
search on the forums for the steps...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes