Device Review: Epson Moverio BT-200 Smart Glasses

Over the last few years, the world of wearables has truly gone from fantasy to reality. … more

Tracker Discounts Helps You Find Good Deals on Steam

If you’re a PC gamer, you’re undoubtedly well familiar with Steam. This … more

Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more
Post Reply

[Q] Not able to root my Micromax Canvas 2 plus v 4.2.1

OP Happsdon

4th September 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
I have tried every method suggested on internet but have been unsuccessfull in rooting my phone.. Please help me..
Android version 4.2.1
Custom build version S9086B_MP_F2F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_16_flasher_user
Build number ALPS.JB2.MP.V1.2
Kernel version 3.4.5


Please help me root my phone..
4th September 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happsdon

I have tried every method suggested on internet but have been unsuccessfull in rooting my phone.. Please help me..
Android version 4.2.1
Custom build version S9086B_MP_F2F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_16_flasher_user
Build number ALPS.JB2.MP.V1.2
Kernel version 3.4.5


Please help me root my phone..

did you try framaroot?
4th September 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhimanyu bajaj

did you try framaroot?

Farmaroot also not working...
4th September 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happsdon

Farmaroot also not working...

flash stock rom v1 then use framaroot
8th September 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #5  
archz2's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Post a screenshot of what exactly happens when you use Framaroot.

Screenshot can be taken by pressing the power button and the volume button together.

@ abhimanyu how can he flash a ROM when his phone is not rooted? :S
Last edited by archz2; 8th September 2014 at 03:34 AM.
8th September 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag TRIVANDRUM
Thanks Meter: 12
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile
@archz2 ..... he can flash stock ROM by using sp flash tool..... root not necessary...
search on the forums for the steps...
29th October 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Storage I,ve soluution
step1- install CWM by sp Flash tool
step2- update subinary.zip file by CWM recovery
Yeah now u hv rooted ur device
if u not understood just contac me on fb i'll tell u clearly
i,ve all files for A110Q

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes