Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,296 Members 53,290 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[how to] install custom roms

Tip us?
 
digyvijaykumar123
Old
(Last edited by digyvijaykumar123; 13th February 2014 at 06:26 PM.)
#1  
digyvijaykumar123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1773
Posts: 270
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Koderma

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [how to] install custom roms

HOW TO INSTALL CUSTOM ROM ON C2+

STEPS:-

  • Root Your deviceFrom here- v1 & v2

  • Install Custom Recovery -
    Then download install custom recovery of your device.WE Having Two Types Of Recovery-
    HERE IS GUIDE FOR INSTALLING CUSTOM RECOVERY--

    ClockWorkMod v5.5.0.4 Recovery-
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...overy-t2327786

    Philz Touch Recovery-
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...overy-t2364465
  • [OPTIONAL]INCREASE PARTIION:-,AS Some custom roms such as xperia full & color os etc. require more space to install so you have to increase system partition.Do this process from here

  • Download rom and put it in root of your SD card or internal sd.

  • Backup Your Data & ROM VIA CWM(as your Wish) & reboot into recovery.

  • Do wipe data and factory reset,then wipe cache partition.

  • Do dalvic cache clear and the from advance menue format system.

  • Now go back and choose install from sd card and choose your rom.zip and select install.

  • After install finish reboot your device or it may reboot automatically.if a patch comes with your rom then install that also.

  • Finished,Enjoy your new rom,if you Find bugs then ask your rom developer.And If You Like Rom Then HIT THANKS






CREDITS-
ALL THE OP OF LINK MENTIONED ENJOY THE CREDIT.

MTK STUFF:-KITKAT ROMS:::::::::::::JELLY BEANS:::::::::::::GUIDES:::::::::::::TOOLS&UTILITY:::::::::::::MY X CONCEPT
Devices:-
Current :- Xiaomi Mi3
Previous :- MMx C2+
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to digyvijaykumar123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Athwal
Old
(Last edited by Athwal; 14th February 2014 at 07:57 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Sorry mate when i press wipe data/Factory reset.. ..all that happens after is (NO COMMAND)..
oh Got it mate sorry i think i need to root the phone first
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes