Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,547 Members 46,044 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MIUI Lock problem!!!

Tip us?
 
SuchoX
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] MIUI Lock problem!!!

I flashed the MIUI Rom after increasing system partition. Everything works fine but after I lock the screen, I cannot turn on the screen again!! Pressing the power button on lights up the 3 buttons below and even the Touch works as I can hear sounds after I touch the screen, but screen is totally off. I was previously in stock V2 Rom! Please help!!!
 
vneogi199
Old
#2  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuchoX View Post
I flashed the MIUI Rom after increasing system partition. Everything works fine but after I lock the screen, I cannot turn on the screen again!! Pressing the power button on lights up the 3 buttons below and even the Touch works as I can hear sounds after I touch the screen, but screen is totally off. I was previously in stock V2 Rom! Please help!!!
Flash uboot of stock v1 by sp tools. It will solve the issue.

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vneogi199 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nsekar560808
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mumbai
Default Solution To this

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuchoX View Post
I flashed the MIUI Rom after increasing system partition. Everything works fine but after I lock the screen, I cannot turn on the screen again!! Pressing the power button on lights up the 3 buttons below and even the Touch works as I can hear sounds after I touch the screen, but screen is totally off. I was previously in stock V2 Rom! Please help!!!
You can either switch back to v1 then flash the rom or you can go to this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...a110q-t2563484 and take a look at notice 1
P.S Flashing v1 then the rom is much better and simple
Here is the link to v1 to flash from cwm
http://www.droidarena.in/Thread-Stoc...s-2-Plus-A110Q
Both are not my work
 
SuchoX
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by vneogi199 View Post
Flash uboot of stock v1 by sp tools. It will solve the issue.

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using Tapatalk
Flashed the V1 ROM first, then flashed MIUI rom, still problem persists. Then with the MIUI rom flashed, I tried the SP tools process. I put the preloader, scatter file and recovery.img in the same folder and selected the scatter file. I checked only UBOOT and then clicking in download button shows a window saying [HINT]UBOOT is checked, but without path! I had installed Drivers when i first rooted my phone from stock v2 rom.
 
vneogi199
Old
#5  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuchoX View Post
Flashed the V1 ROM first, then flashed MIUI rom, still problem persists. Then with the MIUI rom flashed, I tried the SP tools process. I put the preloader, scatter file and recovery.img in the same folder and selected the scatter file. I checked only UBOOT and then clicking in download button shows a window saying [HINT]UBOOT is checked, but without path! I had installed Drivers when i first rooted my phone from stock v2 rom.
Try flashing this file with cwm recovery and report if it worked.
http://d-h.st/NVO
 
SuchoX
Old
(Last edited by SuchoX; 20th April 2014 at 11:14 AM.) Reason: Info update
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Still problem

I installed the zip from cwm recovery....But still the problem persists!!! I even flashed the uboot.bin file from sp-tools, But still no luck!
 
nsekar560808
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuchoX View Post
I installed the zip from cwm recovery....But still the problem persists!!! I even flashed the uboot.bin file from sp-tools, But still no luck!
Maybe you should ask the devs to fix it and switch to another rom till then
 
SuchoX
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Talking Solved!!

Problem solved!!!!!..... I Flashed the uboot file of stock V1 using sp tools. Actually the problem was that the Stock V1 rom i downloaded was not SP tools flashable. Sp couldn't find the scatter file. Thank You so Much!!!!....Using Color Os v1.2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more