FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

overclock

274 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By Aaryana, Senior Member on 8th April 2014, 03:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th April 2014, 10:02 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Mediatek Cips don't support over clocking. They have some limiter sort but it can be overlooked with hardware modifications!
Samsung phones uses Qualcomm chips which has overclocking functionality! If you use app or kereel to OC the CUP tries to get peak OC but won't and get heat ups quickly.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
10th April 2014, 03:36 PM |#12  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
thats sad

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
13th April 2014, 06:09 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jukel Rakesh

Mediatek Cips don't support over clocking. They have some limiter sort but it can be overlooked with hardware modifications!
Samsung phones uses Qualcomm chips which has overclocking functionality! If you use app or kereel to OC the CUP tries to get peak OC but won't and get heat ups quickly.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for this knowledge. Will keep this in mind.
30th April 2014, 07:44 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
nice work..
1st May 2014, 11:01 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrajendranath

nice work..

you dont post such **** to get past the 10post barrier :|
press the thanks button
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes