MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ram ???

OP Aaryana

14th May 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #1  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
mi sister just got xperia c, it has same 1 gb of ram as our c2+ does, but out of the box it has around 730 mb of free ram and runs crazy fast, even if i format my c2+ it dosent gives more than 600 mb of ram, and lags a bit, why is it so, is there any way we can do that on our device ?

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th May 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaryana

mi sister just got xperia c, it has same 1 gb of ram as our c2+ does, but out of the box it has around 730 mb of free ram and runs crazy fast, even if i format my c2+ it dosent gives more than 600 mb of ram, and lags a bit, why is it so, is there any way we can do that on our device ?

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It depends upon the rom and the number of apps installed so you can use any app to free some ram.
You can use clean master to monitor the ram usage and if rooted use greenify app its the best.
link to the greenify app http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2155737
And you get almost 450Mb free ram on stock rom and for even better smoothness switch to custom roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to @yush For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #3  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
as far as i know, all custom apps use more ram than stock

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Free mobile app
16th May 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaryana

as far as i know, all custom apps use more ram than stock

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Free mobile app

Yupp but not all the apps, there are some which consume less ram and provide better smoothness and specially if you have already rooted then there are many apps and tweaks.
17th May 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #5  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
i am rooted, i basically compare smoothness with facebook app scrolling, there is a bit lag in stock v2 rooted app

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Free mobile app
19th May 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaryana

i am rooted, i basically compare smoothness with facebook app scrolling, there is a bit lag in stock v2 rooted app

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Free mobile app

Bro that is the problem with the facebook even my friends galaxy S4 lags sometimes,so there is no relation between free ram and smoothness of the facebook app.
Last edited by @yush; 19th May 2014 at 07:36 AM.
19th May 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @yush

Bro that is the problem with the facebook even my friends galaxy S4 lags sometimes,so there is no relation between free ram and smoothness of the facebook app.

But if in the V1 rom it doesnt lag... it is obvious that the v2 is buggy :|
19th May 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #8  
Aaryana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
how much free ram you get in v1 .?
so should i flash v1 ot v3 ?

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Smile
Most stable is v1 stock rom.
Nearly 450-500Mb ram is available in stock rom.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes