5,598,779 Members 34,926 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DPI] Decrease your dpi to make your micromax a110q look awesome...

Tip us?
 
yuvi123456
Old
#1  
yuvi123456's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mumbai
Default [DPI] Decrease your dpi to make your micromax a110q look awesome...

Hey guys,
Those who want to decrease their dpi of a110q have come to the right place.
First of all u need is (obviously) a rooted devices.
So all u need now is Root Explorer.
In Root Explorer go to system>build.prop>long press to open menu select text editor.
Here you go now you just need to add these lines at the end of ur build.prop.
ro.sf.lcd_density=###. Now instead of ### u need to insert what dpi u want. For example if u want 160 then u need to insert ro.sf.lcd_density=160.
Thats it now all u need is to just reboot ur device once and ull get ur device a new look .



Screenshots in post #2




If u lyk my work dont say thanks just press the thanx button.


My Devices....

Nokia X3 - Sold
Nokia 5233 _ Sold
Samsung Galaxy Y - Sold
Karbonn A21 - Sold

Micromax A110q - Using
Samsung Galanxy Note 2 - Using
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos - Using
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yuvi123456 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yuvi123456
Old
#2  
yuvi123456's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mumbai
If u lyk my work just press thanxx...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393003055111.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	2592697   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393003073633.jpg
Views:	265
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	2592698   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393003085163.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	30.1 KB
ID:	2592699   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393003093753.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	2592700   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393003102943.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	2592701  



My Devices....

Nokia X3 - Sold
Nokia 5233 _ Sold
Samsung Galaxy Y - Sold
Karbonn A21 - Sold

Micromax A110q - Using
Samsung Galanxy Note 2 - Using
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos - Using
The Following User Says Thank You to yuvi123456 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
@yush
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ghaziabad
there is no need add the line as it is already present in build.prop we have just to modify the value accordingly.....
 
yuvi123456
Old
#4  
yuvi123456's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by @yush View Post
there is no need add the line as it is already present in build.prop we have just to modify the value accordingly.....
Ur right... But in sme roms its not mentioned....

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk


My Devices....

Nokia X3 - Sold
Nokia 5233 _ Sold
Samsung Galaxy Y - Sold
Karbonn A21 - Sold

Micromax A110q - Using
Samsung Galanxy Note 2 - Using
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos - Using
 
Aaryana
Old
#5  
Aaryana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 247
Join Date: Aug 2012
i personally think stock dpi suits best


Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
 
gaurav2531998
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: gandhisagar
Yes wikl surely thank

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

Bro

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

And dpi ki value kitni detna he

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

And I thik value is 240

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
YPG70
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaryana View Post
i personally think stock dpi suits best


Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
What is the stock DPI?
 
supersapien
Old
#8  
supersapien's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Terra
Quote:
Originally Posted by YPG70 View Post
What is the stock DPI?
240

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more