Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 44,925 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GPS FIX [Partial fix]

Tip us?
 
Prashanth Meesara:
Old
(Last edited by Prashanth Meesara:; 20th July 2014 at 03:18 AM.)
#1  
Prashanth Meesara:'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bellary
Default GPS FIX [Partial fix]

So guys I've fixed the GPS issue in cm11

Working

Location
Directions

Not working

Turn by turn navigation gives error no GPS hardware

First download the following files from http://d-h.st/OEW

Then do the following

Copy the following files to the paths given

GPS_V1.cfg = system/etc/diag_mdog
GPS.conf.*** = system/etc
GPS.default.so. = system/lib/hw
Gpsone_daemon. = system/bin
Libgps.utils.so.*** = system/lib

Android. Hardware. Location. GPS.XML.** = system/etc/permission




Permissions >> gpson_daemon
(RWX R-X R-X).*

ALL other files permission is same*
(RW-* R-- R--)

Special thanks to Meet Patel for sharing files from stock ROM

If the above does not work then pull the above files from your stock ROM (us and Brazil versions) if you use Indian version you can use the files In the zip

Trying to fix GPS issue completely

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405816897273.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	62.4 KB
ID:	2860469  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Prashanth Meesara: For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
omdhar
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 180
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
I am on stock, needs to move to CM backup to check & confirm. Thanks anyway.

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
The Following User Says Thank You to omdhar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prashanth Meesara:
Old
#3  
Prashanth Meesara:'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bellary
Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar View Post
I am on stock, needs to move to CM backup to check & confirm. Thanks anyway.

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Welcome bro

Sent from my Moto E using XDA Free mobile app
 
omdhar
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 180
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
Though somehow I downloaded from your link, try download link, its not working. Check slash. Use thanks button instead of says thanks, welcome etc

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
 
Prashanth Meesara:
Old
#5  
Prashanth Meesara:'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bellary
corrected the mistake of slash
 
Shrihari007
Old
#6  
Shrihari007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 445
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hubli
Thanks

Sent from my Moto E using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes