Post Reply

[Q] Need Help

OP dharsayantan

23rd August 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #1  
dharsayantan's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kalkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
How to full erase system,boot,Cache, Dalvik Cach?
23rd August 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #2  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⓂⓊⓂⒷⒶⒾ
Thanks Meter: 178
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharsayantan

How to full erase system,boot,Cache, Dalvik Cach?

Do you have recovery installed?
In a recovery, suppose twrp, there will be option named "Wipe"
In that go to "Advanced Wipe"..
Then select system,data. cache, dalvik cache and swipe to wipe!
Done.
23rd August 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
dharsayantan's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kalkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
done
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStrix

Do you have recovery installed?
In a recovery, suppose twrp, there will be option named "Wipe"
In that go to "Advanced Wipe"..
Then select system,data. cache, dalvik cache and swipe to wipe!
Done.


Do that all bt boot not erase.any other solution?
Thanks for help...
23rd August 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #4  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⓂⓊⓂⒷⒶⒾ
Thanks Meter: 178
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharsayantan

Do that all bt boot not erase.any other solution?
Thanks for help...

Boot is automatically erased when we wipe system
23rd August 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
dharsayantan's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kalkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
wipe
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStrix

Boot is automatically erased when we wipe system

When I wipe everyting all things erased bt boot not...
23rd August 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⓂⓊⓂⒷⒶⒾ
Thanks Meter: 178
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharsayantan

When I wipe everyting all things erased bt boot not...

What do you want to do?
Installing a custom rom will require the steps i said above..
23rd August 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #7  
dharsayantan's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kalkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
bootloder
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStrix

What do you want to do?
Installing a custom rom will require the steps i said above..

No bro..I tried everything to lock bootloder bt nothing work..so I think if full erase everything might be work to lock bootloder.....
Any soluation ?
23rd August 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 8
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharsayantan

When I wipe everyting all things erased bt boot not...

The same method is followed for both CWM and TWRP but dont know why it doesnot delete in your case. Coz if you are doing a advanced wipe it will surely delete boot files for sure.
23rd August 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #9  
dharsayantan's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kalkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
one more q
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayank_V

The same method is followed for both CWM and TWRP but dont know why it doesnot delete in your case. Coz if you are doing a advanced wipe it will surely delete boot files for sure.

Why bootloder not unlock?any idea?
I tried every thing...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank