Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,758 Members 46,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Reset Binary counter [Warranty Black]

Tip us?
 
rajit
Old
(Last edited by rajit; 17th August 2014 at 02:32 PM.)
#1  
rajit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 470
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt [Q] Reset Binary counter [Warranty Black]

Hi, I just wondering that is there any way to rest the Binary Counter Reset on Moto E. ?? There are few of of them about Gt-I9070 but nothing about Moto E. so if you find anything help full glad to accept


Note:- If you don't know whats about Use Google first


Edit:- Mine Status COde is Zero (0).. UInrooted,LOcked Bootloader.. what's your code on rooted devices
 
chemicalrage
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 683
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Oct 2011
I don't think there is a binary counter in Moto E. Its only for Samsung phones
Devices:
Moto E XT1022 Dual / Stock 4.4.4 - Rooted / TWRP 2.7.2.0 V2.2
S4 Mini I9192 /Stock 4.2.2 - Rooted/ v3 - I9192-Custom-Kernel-Silviu-01012014 / CWM 6.0.4.6
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#3  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 390
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
on my rooted Phone the code is 3, Device is Unlocked
My First Android Phone: Sony Xperia Go
Successfully Rooted Micromax Smarty 4 A68 (SOLD)
Samsung Galaxy STAR GT-S5282 running Jelly Bean 4.1.2(SOLD)
Gionee Pioneer P2 running Jelly Bean 4.2.2 (SOLD)
Motorola Moto E running Kitkat 4.4.4
 
rajit
Old
#4  
rajit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 470
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarjit_rsingh View Post
on my rooted Phone the code is 3, Device is Unlocked
so this is the way moto detecting the phone is rooted or not.. hmm so Still i ma safe i guess
 
bdlnrtz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default 1281

My "Device is Unlocked. Status Code: 3" too
 
rajit
Old
(Last edited by rajit; 17th August 2014 at 03:55 AM.)
#6  
rajit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 470
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdlnrtz View Post
My "Device is Unlocked. Status Code: 3" too
Hmm seems many user even dont know about it.. Motorola easyly detect it and you know the Next
 
bdlnrtz
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajit View Post
Hmm seems many user even dont know about it.. Motorola easyly detect it and you what will happned
I hope there is a way to reset the counter

Tags
binary, binary reset, moto e, reset, reset binary
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes