Post Reply

swapping internal memory and SD card

OP Prashanth Meesara:

6th July 2014, 06:11 AM   |  #1  
Prashanth Meesara:'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bellary
Thanks Meter: 118
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
guys there are many scripts mods etc to use external sd as internal sd so did anyone get it working? or any such mods available for moto e
6th July 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #2  
rajit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 644
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashanth Meesara:

guys there are many scripts mods etc to use external sd as internal sd so did anyone get it working? or any such mods available for moto e

upload your vold.fstab in system/etc folder
6th July 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #3  
Prashanth Meesara:'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bellary
Thanks Meter: 118
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
It must be weird but there is no such file I am using cm11 and even searched whole system folder couldn't find it
6th July 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I found it...!
Check for system/bin



Plz try it ...Moto E has being facing major problems of low storage notifiers....plz
6th July 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Virudhunagar
Thanks Meter: 14
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Thumbs up Link2SD and GL to SD
Just use Link2SD and GL to SD dude! I use them on my Moto E with Cyanogenmod 11
8th July 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
something for non root users
Quote:
Originally Posted by dem0nicbl00d

Just use Link2SD and GL to SD dude! I use them on my Moto E with Cyanogenmod 11

My phone is not rooted so some app for that
8th July 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #7  
rajit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 644
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Bought moto e.. Hmm seems that you can't swap internal to extarnal as there no partition between data & internal SD . so no way .. Even cm or any ROM can't able to do so.. Only one way I think to ask Motorola for a new firmware where data and internal SD card are different path not emulated

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank