Post Reply

[Q] unlock Tesco network sim

OP phatsteve

7th August 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #1  
phatsteve's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Dover
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Hi, I successfully unlocked bootloader and rooted phone following various guides here,
but does anyone know how to unlock sim locked to Tesco Mobile?
If I have to I'll pay, but not the ridiculous 20 Tesco want.
When I insert another sim I get message
"SIM network unlock PIN" giving me 2 options "Unlock" and "Dismiss",
I've tried some cheap ebay sim unlockers, but they didn't work.
I've read that Tesco double lock their sims, whatever that means.
If I have to pay, can anyone recommend reliable site?
Thank you
Steve
7th August 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phatsteve

Hi, I successfully unlocked bootloader and rooted phone following various guides here,
but does anyone know how to unlock sim locked to Tesco Mobile?
If I have to I'll pay, but not the ridiculous 20 Tesco want.
When I insert another sim I get message
"SIM network unlock PIN" giving me 2 options "Unlock" and "Dismiss",
I've tried some cheap ebay sim unlockers, but they didn't work.
I've read that Tesco double lock their sims, whatever that means.
If I have to pay, can anyone recommend reliable site?
Thank you
Steve

I just used this guy. Seems very honest. If he can't find your IMEI in his usual Server, he contacts the 'Not Found IMEIs' server for an additional 4. Still cheaper than Vodafone and Tesco:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Motorola-U...:X:RTQ:GB:1123
The Following User Says Thank You to mrgadgetuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #3  
phatsteve's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Dover
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Thank you, sent him imei and paid, I will post result.
Steve
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank