Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,914 Members 45,701 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[rom][nandroid backup] 4.4.4 gpe using philz recovery

Tip us?
 
maurocds
Old
(Last edited by maurocds; 8th July 2014 at 03:55 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 352
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default [rom][nandroid backup] 4.4.4 gpe using philz recovery

http://www.mediafire.com/download/4o...lockworkmod.7z





WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

READ





I HAVE NOT TESTED THIS, READ THISSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

i donīt know if this can be useful for anybody? i am not really sure if someones needs this but well, there you go

THIS WILL NOT UNBRICK OR REVIVE YOUR BRICKED MOTO G

AFTER RESTORING IT WILL ASK FOR A PASSWORD OR KEY, THAT IS BECAUSE OF THE PARTITION MESS CREATED IN 444 AND 442 AND STOCK MOTO G VS TRUE MOTO G GPE

i am not responsible if it does not work for you, i could not test this, i am just uploading the files for a nandroid backup i did with philz 6.47.7 for a fresh format 4.4.4 GPE (converted from regular moto g)

THE REASON I DID THIS, WAS WITH THE HOPE OF USING IT ON MY OTHER BRICKED MOTO G AFTER A BAD OTA FLASH, OR MAYBE SOME DEV CAN USE THIS FOR CREATING SOMETHING


-----------------------------

this is a nandroid backup of a regular non gpe moto g xt1032 16gb global gsm, converted to 4.4.2 GPE, then updated via OTA to 4.4.4 with stock recovery

after OTA update everything was working perfect, then i installed philz recovery, wiped user data and cache, then i did make the nandroid backup using philz, compressed using 7zip and and uploaded the file



usage:
-decompress the file somewhere
-put the folder clockworkmod on the phone
-using a custom recovery you can restore but it will not work on bricked phones, i donīt know if it will work on working 4.4.4 phones

----------

i have another moto g bricked for an incorrect ota install, sadly i canīt use this since my partitions are messed up, and there is no way that i know to upload a folder via fastboot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maurocds For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psycho46
Old
#2  
psycho46's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 92
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lisboa
After backup it asks for a password...
 
lost101
Old
(Last edited by lost101; 7th July 2014 at 09:23 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 452
Posts: 886
Join Date: May 2008
To use this; 'userdata' must be formatted to EXT4 - in other words, you need to have already have flashed the GPE fastboot firmware image including partition table. Otherwise you will get an encryption message (asks for password.) If the 4.4.4 GPE Kernel is needed, it's available here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649763
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jaggu1989
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Jalandhar

 
DONATE TO ME
Thnks Dude ... usefull
 
jaggu1989
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Jalandhar

 
DONATE TO ME
unable to to mount sdcard when using philz on fresh install of stock 4.4.2 plzzz help
 
psycho46
Old
#6  
psycho46's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 92
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lisboa
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101 View Post
To use this; 'userdata' must be formatted to EXT4 - in other words, you need to have already have flashed the GPE fastboot firmware image including partition table. Otherwise you will get an encryption message. If the 4.4.4 GPE Kernel is needed, it's available here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649763
Thanks, i will try this.
 
fifa2151
Old
#7  
fifa2151's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 577
Posts: 2,597
Join Date: May 2012
If I'm on CrDroid
I want to convert my xt1033
To xt1032 (single sim)
Can I restore this ?
I don't have PC and I need to convert it don't have any option.
I am MSIM pure xt1033
<<NULL>>
 
nl2008
Old
#8  
nl2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by psycho46 View Post
After backup it asks for a password...
Same here..What password? Can not continue without password
 
lost101
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 452
Posts: 886
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nl2008 View Post
Same here..What password? Can not continue without password
See post #3.
 
.MoHaMaD
Old
#10  
.MoHaMaD's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2012
1.flash RETAIL-BR-DS_4.4.3_KXB21.14-L1.32_30_cid12_CFC_1FF.xml
2.reboot recovery install Blur_Version.210.12.32.falcon_umtsds.Brasil.en.BR-1

http://fs2.filegir.com/mohamad/RETAI...FC_1FF.xml.zip

http://fs2.filegir.com/mohamad/Blur_...asil.en.BR.zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-07-13-03-39.png
Views:	185
Size:	139.5 KB
ID:	2837753  
MOTO G : N5 Experience
NEXUS 7 : MultiROM ( PA & L-Preview )



Sorry my english is very bad

Tags
4.4.4, gpe, moto g, nandroid, ota
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more