Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [4.4] [UNOFFICIAL] [XT1032*] DIRTY UNICORNS

OP Edu_Renesto

25th August 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #41  
Sajoeee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 419
 
707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
where is the local manifests? its usually in .repo but i dont see it & what specifically do you edit in makefile?
25th August 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #42  
Edu_Renesto's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Guarulhos
Thanks Meter: 35
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sajoeee

where is the local manifests? its usually in .repo but i dont see it & what specifically do you edit in makefile?

.repo/manifests/local_manifests

Basically I renamed from, for example, omni.mk to du.mk

Not a hard thing

Sent from my Moto G
25th August 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #43  
Sajoeee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 419
 
707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edu_Renesto

.repo/manifests/local_manifests

Basically I renamed from, for example, omni.mk to du.mk

Not a hard thing

Sent from my Moto G

i have rom experience, lol.. ill build a lil later.. it will only take an hour. let me get my **** set up lol.
25th August 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edu_Renesto

Thats strange... Try to disable zip file verification on recovery

Sent from my Moto G

The rom flashes perfectly fine but when I boot it up it shows data encryption error and asks to reset phone but it doesn't work after resetting.
25th August 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antarix

The rom flashes perfectly fine but when I boot it up it shows data encryption error and asks to reset phone but it doesn't work after resetting.

I remember we have to wipe fully including /data/media when I first installed CM rom (which erases completely including the internal SD card )
But I don't want to do that...[emoji27]
25th August 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #46  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reversegear

I remember we have to wipe fully including /data/media when I first installed CM rom (which erases completely including the internal SD card )
But I don't want to do that...[emoji27]

Already did that but same error.
Flashed retail GB as well to test it boots up fine but unable to end calls. Which is fixed only by a reboot,that almost makes it unusable. Hope dev will fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to antarix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #47  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sajoeee

i have rom experience, lol.. ill build a lil later.. it will only take an hour. let me get my **** set up lol.

did you start building?
hope you support for gpe.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes