Post Reply

Boost Moto G flashed to Page Plus no 3g

OP orourkean

6th July 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello. I flashed my phone following these instructions. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2681166 Everything works great except for data. I have tried the stock verizon rom 4.3 and 4.4.2 with no success. I have tried Cyanogenmod with no luck as well. I am stuck with 1x. I have tried resetting my esn. I have reflashed the rom onto the phone 3 times. Reprogrammed OTA countless times and still can not get 3g to work. I have done some digging and have yet to come up with a solution. I need a direction to go on this. I have attached my screen shots of DFS tools. Thank you for your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DFS Data.png
Views:	37
Size:	147.0 KB
ID:	2836464   Click image for larger version

Name:	DFS Mobile IP.png
Views:	37
Size:	129.5 KB
ID:	2836465   Click image for larger version

Name:	phone screen shot.png
Views:	33
Size:	186.2 KB
ID:	2836466  
6th July 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Interestingly enough I can get it to now show that there is 3g but only when I am connected to my wireless home network. As soon as I disconnect it then it reverts back to 1x.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-14-44-34.png
Views:	38
Size:	117.6 KB
ID:	2836663   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-14-45-46.png
Views:	36
Size:	114.7 KB
ID:	2836664  
7th July 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Fixed.....
I am not sure exactly why this didn't work before. Retried installing 4.3 and did my changes again in DFS. Rebooted my phone and everything is working great. Verified procedure with second moto g.
9th August 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Panama City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I am having the exact same issue. How did you fix it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank