FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Call problem in stock rom

26th August 2014, 08:34 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I have my moto g on android 4.4.4 kitkat and whenever any sim goes in roaming network that particular sim is unable to do any outgoing call only incoming, GPRS or 3G and SMS works, is there any solution for it ? On non roaming network the calling works fine
 
 
27th August 2014, 01:19 AM |#2  
oversleeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
Try this: go on settings in "Phone" app and check that Caller ID by Google is on, also go on Call settings, then Additional settings and check that Caller ID is set to Network default, tell me if it works
27th August 2014, 03:04 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oversleeper

Try this: go on settings in "Phone" app and check that Caller ID by Google is on, also go on Call settings, then Additional settings and check that Caller ID is set to Network default, tell me if it works

In additional settings Caller ID is set to default operator settings I didn't changed anything, The caller ID is disabled. Its a default setting and still call problem over roaming network exist.
27th August 2014, 04:09 PM |#4  
oversleeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rupesh1718

In additional settings Caller ID is set to default operator settings I didn't changed anything, The caller ID is disabled. Its a default setting and still call problem over roaming network exist.

Tried to enable Caller ID?
28th August 2014, 09:07 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oversleeper

Tried to enable Caller ID?

That's what I am saying I can't edit Caller ID its faded white its already set to default
28th August 2014, 09:59 PM |#6  
oversleeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rupesh1718

That's what I am saying I can't edit Caller ID its faded white its already set to default

You need to find a way to enable it... Try to search on google.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes